Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Lexus LX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 1996 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased this car in 2001 with 50,000 miles on it. This thing was loaded and my wife wanted it right then. This has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. We change the fluids and get the recommended service but other than that we have not put another penny into this car. The only problem that I can find is that the V-6 is not very powerful. I tried to tow my boat one time and the last time. My wife plans to drive this car until it reaches 200k."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best overall suv on road or offroad, my hobby takes me to no man's land and so does my LX_450 the most reliable vehicle you can own to go to remote areas, were your life depends on your vehicle bringing you back! Gas does not matter to me since I only use my vehicle for adventure!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

solid and tight

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine since 115,000 miles and it still runs/drives like new...now has 185,000 miles (has a small oil drip, oh well) and goes off road like no other vehicle (it's a LandCruiser). Love it...just wish the gas milage was a bit better."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this suv since 2000. It is extremely reliable, but when it breaks it is expensive to fix. It drives more like a truck than a luxury suv, but it is very comfortable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable SUV ever made

By on Wednesday, November 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "200000 miles never had a problem"

Cons: "Is lil thirsty lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV for winter locking differecial bring you anywhere you want to go at any weather condition I own in for 15 years and beside maintenance never had a problem"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LX near Honolulu. See local deals