Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus LS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $64,562 - $67,289.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $73,065

Fair Purchase Price $65,393
Fair Market Range ($64,562 - $67,289)

Invoice $67,293
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 10 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.2/10
    Quality
    7.4/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.5/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Quite smooth ride, very comfortable

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable drive, good quality build"

Cons: "Mouse controller is slower to use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car performs as expected, very smooth comfortable ride, with good acceleration. Cabin in very quite and well done. Mileage has averaged about 18 City/highway. I would say the EPA estimates for city are accurate, but highway mileage is much better. Bluetooth and electronics perform well. The mouse button structure for the various screen functions is more time consuming to use than a touch screen. While it doesn't have the engaging drive of a Audi A8 or a sports type coupe, it provides a very comfortable driving experience."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Smooth Ride performs as expected

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and quite ride, good acceleration."

Cons: "Mouse Controller"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ride is very smooth and quite. Plenty of pick-up and acceleration from the V8. I have the AWD and the traction and cornering is very good, even for this large of a car. Interior space is on par with the prior version, and interior is very well done. The Bluetooth and electronics work well, however, the mouse controller can be somewhat more time consuming to use than a touch screen set-up. I suppose Lexus had to go with the controller setup due to the placement of the screen so high up on the dash. Voice commands do have helpful screen prompts. Mileage is so/so with average of 19 city/highway. Blind spot monitor is helpful, and the hold function when sitting at a long stop is also a nice touch. One item noted, was that the paint protection option offered by the dealer did make a difference in the appearance of the car. Car is black and it was sitting next to another black car that didn't have the paint protection added. The black on the car with the paint protection added had a deeper and shinier finish than the car without. Both were new. Overall, very satisfied with the car."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great ca4

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Not the car the earlier models were. Lots of plastic; prior cars, same models, had metal. Wheel covers are crummy. Car doesn't handle like older Lexus. Single disc CD, which is crummy. Complete joy to drive on highway. Difficult to stay within legal speed limits"

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

best ever

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "loaded ride is very comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low milage, one owner"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

disappointment vs prior LS models

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "attractive exterior"

Cons: "poor mpg; buggy electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Compared to prior LS models, there is less driver and passenger room. Enform app system is too unreliable and buggy. Navigation and other electrical systems also have been consistently unreliable, with car in for service five times in first 1,000 miles. Finally, realized mpg are well short of advertised levels."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.