Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Excellant Luxury Auto

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car is what a luxury vehicle is all about. The big three should buy one and find out what it takes to build a great car. Quite with outstanding fit and trim. Hwy mpg at 28 and extremely comfortable. The radio upgrade is well worth the money. Download all your best music. The bluetooth phone quality is the best I ever heard. The car is absolutety amazing. The only one down fall is that the brakes tend to grab a touch."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Fanstatic Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently bought a 2008 Lexus LS460, moving from a Mercedes S500 that I owned for several years. I'm delighted with this vehicle. The ride, performance, and comfort are unsurpassed. While I've only driven the vehicle for ~12K miles, I suspect that the reliability will far surpass the Mercedes. (The local Mercedes mechanic and I were on a first name basis after so much R&R (repair and replace) for the S500.) If you're looking for a "sporty" BMW drive, you might be disappointed. On the other hand, if you're looking for a refined and comfortable ride (there are no quieter vehicles), then look no farther than the Lexus LS460. An added bonus: I've obtained 31+ mpg on highway driving on many occasions with 23-24 mpg in the city not uncommon. Test drive the car...you can't beat the value or the ride. This is, simply put, the best vehicle I have every owned."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

value for money

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value for money"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After owning 2 "S" class Mercedes this is a breath of fresh air. So comfortable and reliable compared to the hard and troublesome Mercs.."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very smooth (not tight) ride. All Quality.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exceptional quality. Great value retention."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ride is like being on a cloud. If you like a tight feel, like a BMW or Mercedes, buy one of those. Everything reeks of quality. This car loves to go 75 to 80 mph. At those speeds, I usually get over 29.5 mph!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

LEXUS HAS ACHIEVED "PERFECTION" WITH THE LS460L.

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FAIR PRICE, GREAT ENJOYMENT TO DRIVE"

Cons: "ADD AUTO TRUNK CLOSING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY ONLY CONCERN HAS BEEN SOMEONE PUTTING A SCRATCH ON THE DOOR OR BUMPER. SO FAR ONLY A HAIR SCRATCH. SERVICE IS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT THE DEALERSHIP. LOTS OF POWER, QUIET, SMOOTH ACCELERATION AND BRAKING. FEEL VERY SAFE KNOWING THE ENDLESS NUMBER OF AIR BAGS. LEXUS REALLY IS ON THE EDGE OF CREATING PERFECTION WITH MY LS 460L. THE 5 EXTRA INCHES FOR LEG ROOM IN THE BACK SEAT MAKES IT SUPER EASY FOR FRIENDS."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals