Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

great car

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at S class, 7 series, etc. This car has everything, drives great, and never lets me down the way past German cars have. I will buy this same car again in a few years!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I just want to keep driving it!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a true ultra luxury ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and everything about it. I usually get a different car every 2 or 3 years. However I am not sure I will be able to find a car that I like better than this one. Maybe I will just get a different color. HA! I have ownd Infiniti Mercedes Acura and BMW. I have not owned an Audi yet however I am sure it would not ride as beautiful as this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle i've ever had the pleasure of driving

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"--- hands down a better ride and drive than any mercedes, bmw or audi"

best in class. Beats BMW and Mercedes easily

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, exceptional handling"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luxury sport sedan. Best car value in it's class. Performance is off the charts. Like a muscle car with elegance. Mark Levensen sound system awesome. Getting 29 mpg on open road."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

all around great touring car, trunk space to small

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car and ride, to costly for the trouble."

Cons: "small trunk, too much trouble,see below."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first year had two failures,hard drive crashed in a snow storm on ohio business,trip-lost five days. Also had a second failure on another business; the air compressor for the air shocks broke, had to drive 700 miles without shocks, like riding on a skate board. my first lexus was in 1989, had five since up to this one. I used to brag about how I have not seen a mechanic since 1989.I always had the better class of car, the 400 series, then I got this LS600hL, and started seeing your mechanics, plus this car lost resale value more than all my previous lexus's.Where do we go from here? LEXUS PLEASE REPLY."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, overall quality, pleasure to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most noteworthy aspect is the fact that everything works as designed. Seat heat/cool, controls, sound all meet expectations and more. Handling, for such a large car is amazing and I am a very demanding driver. Acceleration is generous and the suspension is surprisingly good. My last car was a CL 65, I was expecting to be Highly disappointed with, well, everything in my next car. The truth is the Lexus is so polished it was like an oasis in comparison."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very smooth (not tight) ride. All Quality.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exceptional quality. Great value retention."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ride is like being on a cloud. If you like a tight feel, like a BMW or Mercedes, buy one of those. Everything reeks of quality. This car loves to go 75 to 80 mph. At those speeds, I usually get over 29.5 mph!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

What an automobile

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a lot of cars but this is the best of all. To me its the best driving and riding car I have ever owned."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Once you own one you will want for nothing else...

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ultimate luxury ride, vanity mirrors/backseat"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was completely surprised about how quickly I fell in love with this car after having a couple of Infinitis and a BMW. There is just something special about how this car rides and accelerates. I got 28 miles per gallon on the highway and 30.5 with the A/C unit off traveling 9 hours interstate and an hour on side roads. I cannot find anything I do not like about the car except I had to get beige mats because the ones it came with were dark grey which contrasted with the beige interior and I didn't like that."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

uncomfortable and not up to par with Auudi or othe

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Reliable. Quality"

Cons: "Seat comfort, satellite radio reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Sport package seat is terribly uncomfortable in any position. Satellite radio is terrible--reception poor."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

Best auto ever owned or driven

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds the road and fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 1998 LS 400. (Still upsetting)it had 150,000 mile, did have regular oil changes and put 3 sets of windshield wipers. First question to Lexus salesman was "when I hold down my unlock will my windows still go down?" Not that I would have dropped the Lexus replacement idea. Fun to drive, 80 MPH is the favorite cruising speed on this 2008. No compaints just wish I could afford 7 colors, one for each day of the week. Have had a Corvette and a 911 but no comparison."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car. my 2nd LS

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is so good, hard to have a reason to ever trade it in."

This car is very good

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A car like this is good for anyone. It's great for family trips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "responsive power"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My LS600hL has been extremely dependable. I average 23mpg city/hwy; power is quick and responsive. Cabin noise is very dampened compared to the ext environment. During long trips its easy to forget how fast your driving as the engine barely hums and road noise is no different at 90mph vs 35mph. Maintenance has been worry free but oil changes can be pricey especially if you use synthetics as the vehicle has a 9.5L oil capacity. Great vehicle over all - kids love the DVD entertainment system; the Mark Levinson sound system easily rivals a home theater in clarity."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Needs minor improvements

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and luxury"

Cons: "rough ride on minor road bumps/pots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brakes make noise. Armrest quality is poor. Suspension quality is very poor. Paint quality very poor."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I' ve owned!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, size, handling, quality, features..."

Cons: "Honestly, can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't say enough about what an awesome car the LS460 is. I own a 2007 and test drove many similar vehicles before purchasing ours used. The comfort is tops! Averaged 30MPG on a cross country trip with the car loaded to the gills! It's a dream to drive whether you're headed across town or across the country! You can't find this quality, size and comfort level in this fuel efficiency range! The best! Forgot to mention that the trunk is amazingly spacious! Lexus is a great company to do business with as well."

The Best

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refined"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I ever had . Very refined and luxurious. Topnotch in reliability."

What an awesome car!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, quiet, dependable, safe, luxurious!"

Cons: "Pricey, but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Mercedes S class, Audi and BMW 525i but this is by far the most technologically advanced car ever! It does everything from park itself to find a lunch spot when I'm hungry! It also has reclining rear seats, HDD Voice Command navigation system, Mark Levinson 14 speakers sound system and power door closers just to name a few options! Wow! Everyday, I learn a new feature about this car. The ride is quiet, smooth and luxurious. Definitely not sporty! If you prefer a sporty drive then BMW is the car but if you want to be bathed in luxury, this is it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very quite, smooth, my kind of car"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hane owned this car LS460l since new and had an 02 Lexus 430 for 7 yrs. it was a wonderful auto. I didn't even put brakes or battery in it,over a 100,000 miles I didn't think a new 08' would be equal to it, boy was I wrong. How could Lexus make a car run so smooth. It does have the air suspension,upgrade interior and radio. Man what a radio 19 speakers w/450 watt. amp. Anyhow I just love this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Car For The Money !!!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth /Quiet/ Reliable / Powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other car manufacturers and car reviewers have found a way to discredit the Lexus Line especially the LS 460. They say that it is too smooth and quiet that it has no mor e driver feedback. Thats perfectly allright with me ! My LS 460 is very reliable, smooth and topnotch in quality. BMWs, Audi , Benz and Jags are always in the shop !"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Auto on the Road!

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "they are so good, consider a certified Pre owned."

Cons: "Truck lid makes organizing seem small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 LS Models and driven each to 100K mileage without a repair. Most enjoyable car to driver of all time. Biggest pluses; quiet, fast and comfortable."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2007 LexusLS460L

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is absolutely the best car I have owned in years since BMW and Mercedes have become products for the masses and they are not quality driven any longer. I am so excited to begin looking for an upgrade 2010 Lexus LS460L so I can pass my present car on to my daughter with the confidence she will be safe and secure in it at all times and in an emergency I also enjoy that I have a team of dedicated experts ready to help when problems arise. My wife just purchased her 2nd MB because the first one was junk and lived at the repair shop most of last year we visited it every 6 weeks for a week or so!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Hipo Coupe in a sedan body

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Need to pass??? From 60-80 down 2 gears .....you're gone!! Unbelievable performance with 27mpg on the highway......."

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals