Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Best auto ever owned or driven

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Holds the road and fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a 1998 LS 400. (Still upsetting)it had 150,000 mile, did have regular oil changes and put 3 sets of windshield wipers. First question to Lexus salesman was "when I hold down my unlock will my windows still go down?" Not that I would have dropped the Lexus replacement idea. Fun to drive, 80 MPH is the favorite cruising speed on this 2008. No compaints just wish I could afford 7 colors, one for each day of the week. Have had a Corvette and a 911 but no comparison."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car. my 2nd LS

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is so good, hard to have a reason to ever trade it in."

This car is very good

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I owned and sold this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A car like this is good for anyone. It's great for family trips"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "responsive power"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My LS600hL has been extremely dependable. I average 23mpg city/hwy; power is quick and responsive. Cabin noise is very dampened compared to the ext environment. During long trips its easy to forget how fast your driving as the engine barely hums and road noise is no different at 90mph vs 35mph. Maintenance has been worry free but oil changes can be pricey especially if you use synthetics as the vehicle has a 9.5L oil capacity. Great vehicle over all - kids love the DVD entertainment system; the Mark Levinson sound system easily rivals a home theater in clarity."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Needs minor improvements

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and luxury"

Cons: "rough ride on minor road bumps/pots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brakes make noise. Armrest quality is poor. Suspension quality is very poor. Paint quality very poor."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I' ve owned!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, comfort, size, handling, quality, features..."

Cons: "Honestly, can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't say enough about what an awesome car the LS460 is. I own a 2007 and test drove many similar vehicles before purchasing ours used. The comfort is tops! Averaged 30MPG on a cross country trip with the car loaded to the gills! It's a dream to drive whether you're headed across town or across the country! You can't find this quality, size and comfort level in this fuel efficiency range! The best! Forgot to mention that the trunk is amazingly spacious! Lexus is a great company to do business with as well."

The Best

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refined"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I ever had . Very refined and luxurious. Topnotch in reliability."

What an awesome car!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, quiet, dependable, safe, luxurious!"

Cons: "Pricey, but worth it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Mercedes S class, Audi and BMW 525i but this is by far the most technologically advanced car ever! It does everything from park itself to find a lunch spot when I'm hungry! It also has reclining rear seats, HDD Voice Command navigation system, Mark Levinson 14 speakers sound system and power door closers just to name a few options! Wow! Everyday, I learn a new feature about this car. The ride is quiet, smooth and luxurious. Definitely not sporty! If you prefer a sporty drive then BMW is the car but if you want to be bathed in luxury, this is it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very quite, smooth, my kind of car"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hane owned this car LS460l since new and had an 02 Lexus 430 for 7 yrs. it was a wonderful auto. I didn't even put brakes or battery in it,over a 100,000 miles I didn't think a new 08' would be equal to it, boy was I wrong. How could Lexus make a car run so smooth. It does have the air suspension,upgrade interior and radio. Man what a radio 19 speakers w/450 watt. amp. Anyhow I just love this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Car For The Money !!!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth /Quiet/ Reliable / Powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other car manufacturers and car reviewers have found a way to discredit the Lexus Line especially the LS 460. They say that it is too smooth and quiet that it has no mor e driver feedback. Thats perfectly allright with me ! My LS 460 is very reliable, smooth and topnotch in quality. BMWs, Audi , Benz and Jags are always in the shop !"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Auto on the Road!

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "they are so good, consider a certified Pre owned."

Cons: "Truck lid makes organizing seem small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 LS Models and driven each to 100K mileage without a repair. Most enjoyable car to driver of all time. Biggest pluses; quiet, fast and comfortable."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2007 LexusLS460L

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is absolutely the best car I have owned in years since BMW and Mercedes have become products for the masses and they are not quality driven any longer. I am so excited to begin looking for an upgrade 2010 Lexus LS460L so I can pass my present car on to my daughter with the confidence she will be safe and secure in it at all times and in an emergency I also enjoy that I have a team of dedicated experts ready to help when problems arise. My wife just purchased her 2nd MB because the first one was junk and lived at the repair shop most of last year we visited it every 6 weeks for a week or so!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Hipo Coupe in a sedan body

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Need to pass??? From 60-80 down 2 gears .....you're gone!! Unbelievable performance with 27mpg on the highway......."

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellant condition

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"ths car have been maintained and detailed to the fullest. it has luxury lexus chrome wheels and very low milage new tires. most of the driving has been in the phoenix area by my wife."

Overpriced car

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not quiet in cabin,air noise around windowsmdealer cannot fix, several re-callsmsoft ride,handles uneasy,have to correct steering wheel."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Its the best car i even owned

By on Monday, November 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Lexus, traded in my GS 350 AWD to LS 460 L AWD. Its not as fast as GS but it still got lot of punch. Super Comfortable and ride is very quiet and steady. Levinston surround sound system is the best,navigation system is great. Nothing wrong with this car,"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love to drive it

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the finist auto I've ever purchased. It's a 08 460l. Traded my 02 430 that I loved with a 100,000 miles, it had the orignal battrey and brakes, other than oil changes nothing. I'm having some electric problems with the 460, I've run the battrey down about 6 times, it seems the head lamps don't always turn off. Hope to get it repaired, what a pain. However I love to drive it ,30 mpg highway really quiet."

Highest residual value

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car. the handling and styling on this car are second to none. I cant drive this car without heads turning. If you are debating on getting this car, buy it. For the past 8 years their is not another car on the road that carries the value of this car. The highest residual of any car today!. Guys its the flagship of all sedans. I have driven the Mercedes and BMW and they don't compare."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, August 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle. Very comfortable, excellent safety features. Super fast accelaration. Smooth Ride."

Excellent car

By on Wednesday, June 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 4th Lexus: ES 300, LS 400, GX 470 and now the LS 460L. This car is outstanding in all faucets. The LS 460L is an outstanding car in every which possible. Never had any problems with any of my previous lexus and I still have two of them and the 460L. The LS 400 has 168K and never once had a problem, so I'm looking for the same out of the 460L. The gas mileage is outstanding 30-32 miles a gallon on the hwy. The only car that I will purchase will be a lexus and now I'm waiting on the new model which I believe will be the LS 490."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Thursday, June 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the fifth Lexus that I've owned. I started with a LS400, moved to a SC400 then a LS430 then traded for a new LS430 and now have a LS460. I have never had a problem with any of them. They have all been very well built and extremely tight and believe it or not I get around 31.5 mpg on the interstate with this monstrous V-8. If you're thinking of it, make the jump...even if it is a certified used one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals