Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 27 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't say enough about this car. Besides all of the fantastic features, this car is very reliable. Plus: maintenance costs are far less than Mercedes or BMW."

Fanstatic Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently bought a 2008 Lexus LS460, moving from a Mercedes S500 that I owned for several years. I'm delighted with this vehicle. The ride, performance, and comfort are unsurpassed. While I've only driven the vehicle for ~12K miles, I suspect that the reliability will far surpass the Mercedes. (The local Mercedes mechanic and I were on a first name basis after so much R&R (repair and replace) for the S500.) If you're looking for a "sporty" BMW drive, you might be disappointed. On the other hand, if you're looking for a refined and comfortable ride (there are no quieter vehicles), then look no farther than the Lexus LS460. An added bonus: I've obtained 31+ mpg on highway driving on many occasions with 23-24 mpg in the city not uncommon. Test drive the car...you can't beat the value or the ride. This is, simply put, the best vehicle I have every owned."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Nice ride. Too much Nanny!

By on Thursday, March 19, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Coming out of a BMW, this car presented a wonderful, straight ahead ride, but the handling is ponderous (it wants to go straight!).Most of the gadgets are great, but there is a Nanny on board that prohibits usage of just about everything except the sound system when moving. Also, every time you start the car, you must agree to drive carefully, obey laws, etc., etc. LAWYER ON BOARD!! Dealer service is excellent, but ridiculously pricey. How about $262 for an oil change and rotation! Shame on me? Did I mention that it is depreciating at about $1,000 a month. Buy a used one, make sure the driver's side wind noise has been corrected, and enjoy a very nice ride - but not the bargain it used to be."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love it but...

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car as far as comfort, handling, and performance go. Lexus put in a lot of great features, however, many are unusable while you are driving. Once you exceed a certain speed (maybe 30 mph) you can't dial the bluetooth phone, enter or change a destination in the nav system, watch a DVD, etc. What good is a DVD if your passenger can't watch it on a trip? What good is a nav system if you can't change it en route without stopping? Buy this car for the comfort and styling, not the extras."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one of the best cars ever made and my fourth Lexus. You can't go wrong with this family of cars"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals