Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

A hotrod in disguise! Planted to the road.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth, solid, very low NVH, great hard drive selected music, navigation system, traffic alerts, real time tire pressure, Beautiful paint job, powerful 6 piston brembo brakes on 19 inch wheels, 4 passing gears with the 8 speed transmission. Very roomy. Best high speed touring car available."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Owned for 7 years, love this car

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love everything about this car"

Cons: "advarge tire wear 20,000 Miles, not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving/riding car, I get 33 MPH highway, love the power and the ride. Thinking of getting a new one, but since this car is go good hard to justify it"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible and fun to drive

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,073

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and very smart looking"

Cons: "Too little padding in the console arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 4th LS series. It has the sport package and is truly a joy to drive. Comfort is second to none."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST ROAD AUTO EVER !

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, luxurious comfort with V8 power"

Cons: "Handling, expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For comfort and luxury on long distance sojourns nothing I've driven comes close. Acquired my LS460L with 17K on it. I was able to buy it for less than $1000 more than the regular length body was retailing for-while the L option isn't worth the initial cost it's been worth the little extra I paid. Quiet, responsive V8 engine, smooth ride. It's expensive to maintain, but what car of size isnt these days ? It isnt going to run a slalom course in record time, but will get you from here to a distant there as comfortably as it can be done ! Highway mileage is 28/gallon !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "For the money, the best top end luxury car."

Cons: "Cost of service and maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had BMW's, Mercedes, and Nissans, and the Lexus is by far the finest car I have owned. What one may lose in road feel and driving "response" is far over shadowed by comfort, quiet, and reliability. The only issue that I have is the same as with all luxury cars. As the car gets older, the cost of maintenance and repairs can become very costly. I have never held onto a vehicle for 7 or more years, but mine has options on it that are hard to get on new models unless you are willing to foot the increase in MSRP cost. I have had excellent experience in service departments where I bought the car (Pittsburgh, Pa.) and in Charleston, SC. (our second home)."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals