Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

One of the finest vehicles I've owned. PERIOD!

By on Thursday, October 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, Performance, Comfort, Style and RELIABILIT"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Lexus LS460 Delivery

"I have owned my 2007 Lexus LS460 for 2 years now, and still marvel at the engineering, comfort and overall EXCELLENT driving experience/performance that this "Top of the line" Lexus has to offer. It took me 3 years to find just the right color, milage and condition I wanted and I could not have made a better choice for my first "BIG" time luxury car! The interior is pure elegance, while the performance and gas milage is exceptional. The drive is ultra quiet and the GPS/sound system round out the creature comforts. I'm completely satisified and proud to own such a well engineered automobile!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2007 Lexus LS460 Delivery

Best Auto on the Road!

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "they are so good, consider a certified Pre owned."

Cons: "Truck lid makes organizing seem small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 LS Models and driven each to 100K mileage without a repair. Most enjoyable car to driver of all time. Biggest pluses; quiet, fast and comfortable."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

If you find a better car, buy it

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 4th Lexus, all great cars. This is the ultimate. It is powerful, quiet, comfotable and a pleasure to drive. I hate to get out of it at the end of a trip, whether short or long. The gas milleage has exceeded its rating on the highway and equaled it in city driving. I will never buy another make."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car ever!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everythyng"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you don't like this car, you don't like yourself."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like performance and comfort. I think the LS blends these 2 factors in quite well. BMW's too stiff. BMW's seating is not comfortable. Mercedes is comparable but far too overpriced."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love it but...

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car as far as comfort, handling, and performance go. Lexus put in a lot of great features, however, many are unusable while you are driving. Once you exceed a certain speed (maybe 30 mph) you can't dial the bluetooth phone, enter or change a destination in the nav system, watch a DVD, etc. What good is a DVD if your passenger can't watch it on a trip? What good is a nav system if you can't change it en route without stopping? Buy this car for the comfort and styling, not the extras."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

outstanding

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car to take me to my weekend home in Vegas...250 miles each way never felt so good...fast enough and very comfortable...the features are amazing and I find out more of what the car is capable on each trip...the nav system is great and the seats are wonderful...a little floaty but otherwise a great car"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

they get better every year

By on Monday, August 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This will be my fifth lexus and the LS460 tops them all."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Car For The Money !!!

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth /Quiet/ Reliable / Powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The other car manufacturers and car reviewers have found a way to discredit the Lexus Line especially the LS 460. They say that it is too smooth and quiet that it has no mor e driver feedback. Thats perfectly allright with me ! My LS 460 is very reliable, smooth and topnotch in quality. BMWs, Audi , Benz and Jags are always in the shop !"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

GREATEST SEDAN EVER BUILT .

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,490

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ELEGANTLY QUIET & PEACEFUL. HEAR YOURSELF THINK ."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LAST YEAR (2012) OF THE 6 YEAR BUILD , BULLETT PROOF ! IMNITABLE . MAKES "S CLASS" TRASH FOR YOUR CASH . MAKES 2013 -14 -15 : $ 8K MORE WITH LESS POISE AND NOISE . IF YOU CAN FIND ONE ; GRAB IT FOR 250,000 MILES !"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Can't talk myself into selling her...

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Driver seat bottom tilt range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Lexus LS460L new in 2007 and each time I think I am ready for another vehicle something "just happens" to make me want it. Lately it has been the rear seat as the driver never gets the chance to enjoy it. It works great as my office when things are too crazy to focus behind the desk. Raise the foot rest, turn on the massage feature, put drinks/lunch in the cooler, lift up the rear multipurpose table, raise the privacy shades and plug in my equipment. No distractions."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Car does everything right"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Nice Car

By on Friday, June 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I enjoy everything about my car (2007 Lexus LS460L). When I am parked at a location, the compliments are; What a beautiful car, is that the one that parks itself."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR TRUELY EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS! SUCH AN IMPOROVEMENT FROM THE 430. THERE IS NO COMPARISION BETWEEN THIS CAR AND THE BMW OR MERCEDES."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

You get what you pay for...

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super nice car with all bells and whistles."

Cons: "none that I recognize."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car two years ago with less than 40K on the odo. I have loved it ever since. It has exactly what you want from a lux highway car...quiet, powerful, comfortable, reliable, etc. As a bonus, it gets super good highway gas mileage. At 75 to 80 mph with the cruise set, I get 28 or 29 mpg. I will definitely get another when the time comes to get a new(er) car."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Well engineered and built.

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good acceleration (wow)."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gave a 9/10 on reliability, because if car is not driven every other day in very cold weather the battery dies. I was told this is because of all the onboard electronics drains battery. Paint and finish quality better than Mercedes in the same price range imo."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent build quality and design

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to understand and use electronics"

Cons: "Nothing negative to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a stellar example of peerless build quality and luxury. I have had several S-Class Mercedes that did achieve this level of fit, finish and material quality. The German cars may have slightly more "road feel" but no maker does ergonomics any better than Lexus. Plus, it's beautifully designed. I have owned this car since new and still enjoy the look and feel of this car, even after 6 years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best in class. Beats BMW and Mercedes easily

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, exceptional handling"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luxury sport sedan. Best car value in it's class. Performance is off the charts. Like a muscle car with elegance. Mark Levensen sound system awesome. Getting 29 mpg on open road."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

What an automobile

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a lot of cars but this is the best of all. To me its the best driving and riding car I have ever owned."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

TIRES A PROBLEM

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"OE TIRES SEEM TO BE A PROBLEM AT OR AROUND 18,000 MILES. LEXUS CLAIMS LOW PROFILE TIRES NEED TO BE REPLACED AT 20,000 MILES. A LOT OF TREAD LEFT, BUT VIBRATION PROBLEMS EXIST. BELIEVE THEY HAVE A PROBLEM IN SUSPENSION AND TIRE MATCHING. DON'T BUY USED UNLESS TIRES ARE REPLACED. TIRES CAN RUN $1300 FOR NEW SET OF 4. CALL LEXUS CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR SOME HELP."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The best of the best

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"How could anyone not love this car. Comfort,acceleration, looks, quiteness and best of all, the price. Mine averages 29MPH on the highway. BMW, Mercedes and Audi don't hold a candle to it. I owned a LS430 before it and also a SC 430. I am a Lexus fan."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I've been a Lexus owner for 15 years.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great riding and driving auto."

Cons: "Image was best quality.. Image is not same for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My original LS 400, 1994 lasted forever and I still don't know why I sold it.. My newer 2010 has had some serious issues.. very costly from front end suspension to rear shocks ($2000), for one shock.. Front suspension 2800. I highly recommend the extended warranty as this car is very expensive to fix.. period.. I've already gotten more value from the warranty repairs than it cost me. Big disappointment in the quality vs the older 'tank' quality models."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love Lexus but this time…I think I got a Lemon

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, comfortable Luxury Car"

Cons: "Not so reliable I guess…."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is my third Lexus….all of them LS models. I own a 2008 LS460 and this time though, I've had more problems than my first two Lexus cars combined. First, the navigation system had to be replaced. Next, the water pump went out on me (unfortunately, it went out on the way to my daughter's who was in labor with my first grandchild) and now, at just 79K miles, the starter motor is out! This is unheard of with Lexus and I am VERY disappointed to say the least….. I will be selling this car when this repair is done."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2007 LexusLS460L

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is absolutely the best car I have owned in years since BMW and Mercedes have become products for the masses and they are not quality driven any longer. I am so excited to begin looking for an upgrade 2010 Lexus LS460L so I can pass my present car on to my daughter with the confidence she will be safe and secure in it at all times and in an emergency I also enjoy that I have a team of dedicated experts ready to help when problems arise. My wife just purchased her 2nd MB because the first one was junk and lived at the repair shop most of last year we visited it every 6 weeks for a week or so!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

See below

By on Friday, May 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car for money in the world. Owned for six years and get back over one third of my money on trade and got to drive show stopper car for all of those years. Never once back to dealer for something wrong. 10 out of 10 from me."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals