Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

We expect to continue to buy Lexus vehicles.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned several Lexus models: ES, GS, and LS (2000). Our 2010 is the best of all the previous ones. We tried a Infinity M35, but went back to Lexus. The LS is elegant, roomy and super reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best value for the features this car offers.

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good handling, comfortable quiet ride."

Cons: "leather seats are starting to show signs of wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a senior widow and I need a car I can count on. My Lexus has taken good care of me. I maintain my car with dealer service and have never had an issue. I have all the features and options I need and use them often. One less thing to worry about."

Well engineered and built.

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good acceleration (wow)."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gave a 9/10 on reliability, because if car is not driven every other day in very cold weather the battery dies. I was told this is because of all the onboard electronics drains battery. Paint and finish quality better than Mercedes in the same price range imo."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREATEST SEDAN EVER BUILT .

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,490

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ELEGANTLY QUIET & PEACEFUL. HEAR YOURSELF THINK ."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LAST YEAR (2012) OF THE 6 YEAR BUILD , BULLETT PROOF ! IMNITABLE . MAKES "S CLASS" TRASH FOR YOUR CASH . MAKES 2013 -14 -15 : $ 8K MORE WITH LESS POISE AND NOISE . IF YOU CAN FIND ONE ; GRAB IT FOR 250,000 MILES !"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality, very quiet, refined"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has everything anyone would desire in a vehicle. It is more a limo zine than a cut and run type. A perfect vehicle for one desiring trouble free, quality."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals