Go

2007 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 151 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

One of the best and most reliable cars I have ever

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, reliable and looks great"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned and the dealer is outstanding"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The most incredible piece of functional art.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "i am always giddy to feel its power and silence."

Cons: "look lesss Avalon. Should have Conti DWS, Michelin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NOTE! This car has adj.air ride suspension that really works, with ride height up i have AWD'd 20 miles out in the desert of Arizona rockhounding, basically 4-wheeling. gone 137 mph and heard the whisper of the radio, at times gotten periods of 26 to 28 mpg going 75 on the highway. best tank shows 28. This the most phenomenal auto i am humbled to own...now if they could only put a diesel in the GX that would be quite an SUV."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great quality, very quiet, refined"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has everything anyone would desire in a vehicle. It is more a limo zine than a cut and run type. A perfect vehicle for one desiring trouble free, quality."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Predictable, reliable, comfortable but uninspiring

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "occasional wind buffet noise driver's side"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"occasional wind buffet noise from driver's side mirror area is most annoying. Substandard bluetooth phone. Other than that, a comfortable and reliable ride."

6 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT

By on Thursday, January 28, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"IN 3 YEARS, TOWED TO DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES. RECALLED ITEMS HAD TO BE REPLACED MULTIPLE TIMES. EVERYONE (TOW TRUCK DRIVERS, SERVICE TECHNICIANS ETC) TELLS ME ITS A GREAT CAR THAT NO ONE HAS TROUBLE WITH EXCEPT ME. BUT THE CAR HAS BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR MORE DAYS THAN IVE HAD IT IN THE LAST MONTH."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good but not Best in its class

By on Thursday, November 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value as compared to other Brands."

Cons: "Overall improvement badly needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good automobile , but quiet a few mechanical and electronic failure. Failures include: Front shocks and Struts, Navigation equipment, Heater, Brake sensors and master cylinder, leather cracking inside etc."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Needs minor improvements

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability and luxury"

Cons: "rough ride on minor road bumps/pots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brakes make noise. Armrest quality is poor. Suspension quality is very poor. Paint quality very poor."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Overpriced car

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not quiet in cabin,air noise around windowsmdealer cannot fix, several re-callsmsoft ride,handles uneasy,have to correct steering wheel."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

A Lemon

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"My LS460 has difficulty starting on warm days---sometimes it takes 5-6 attempts. I have taken it to the dealer at least 4 times for this problem and they tell me they cannot duplicate it, yet the problem continues. Lexus/Toyota electronic problems are real----let the buyer beware. My Ford Explorer was much more reliable."

2 people out of 12 found this review helpful

uncomfortable and not up to par with Auudi or othe

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Reliable. Quality"

Cons: "Seat comfort, satellite radio reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Sport package seat is terribly uncomfortable in any position. Satellite radio is terrible--reception poor."

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Second Tier Luxury

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Everything about this car is second tier. I felt completely dissatisfied with everything. It is very comfortable and has enough power for normal driving, but the quality is subpar, and it quite simply does not compete with other cars near this price range such as the a8 s-class or quatroporte. I traded this in within 2 months of ownership and havent looked back."

2 people out of 23 found this review helpful

not as good as expected

By on Sunday, May 18, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've owned 3 full size luxury sedans and this is my least favorite. The reason I got this car is because I'm a fan of hybrids, so when the LS 600h came out I thought 'great, a full sized luxury sedan that is a hybrid, perfect!!!!'. well I thought wrong, the car always was malfunctioning in one way or another. The second day of ownership, the speakers blew out, that costed me $1,050. Then it was the broken light on the nav screen, that costed me $400. The wheel cracked when I drove down my driveway $1,400. It all added up to $4250. It wasn't so much the money, it was just so annoying to be driving around with the fear that something is going to break. On the bright side the seats were comfortable, the cabin was spacious, and the trunk was quite large. but those things alone aren't enough. I just recently purchased a Bentley Continental Flying Spur and i love it. It truely is a masterpiece. So, bottom line, if you are in the market for a large luxury sedan, buy the mercedes s-class, bmw 7 series, audi A8 or (my personal favorite) the Bentley Continental Flying Spur."

2 people out of 29 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My daughter and son-in-law want to buy it.

By on Wednesday, December 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no photo immediately available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lexus LS 460;very low mileage (22,000 miles); no service problems; excellent condition; minor accident two years ago; immediately repaired."

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement