Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Fanstatic Vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recently bought a 2008 Lexus LS460, moving from a Mercedes S500 that I owned for several years. I'm delighted with this vehicle. The ride, performance, and comfort are unsurpassed. While I've only driven the vehicle for ~12K miles, I suspect that the reliability will far surpass the Mercedes. (The local Mercedes mechanic and I were on a first name basis after so much R&R (repair and replace) for the S500.) If you're looking for a "sporty" BMW drive, you might be disappointed. On the other hand, if you're looking for a refined and comfortable ride (there are no quieter vehicles), then look no farther than the Lexus LS460. An added bonus: I've obtained 31+ mpg on highway driving on many occasions with 23-24 mpg in the city not uncommon. Test drive the car...you can't beat the value or the ride. This is, simply put, the best vehicle I have every owned."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Nice ride. Too much Nanny!

By on Thursday, March 19, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Coming out of a BMW, this car presented a wonderful, straight ahead ride, but the handling is ponderous (it wants to go straight!).Most of the gadgets are great, but there is a Nanny on board that prohibits usage of just about everything except the sound system when moving. Also, every time you start the car, you must agree to drive carefully, obey laws, etc., etc. LAWYER ON BOARD!! Dealer service is excellent, but ridiculously pricey. How about $262 for an oil change and rotation! Shame on me? Did I mention that it is depreciating at about $1,000 a month. Buy a used one, make sure the driver's side wind noise has been corrected, and enjoy a very nice ride - but not the bargain it used to be."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love it but...

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car as far as comfort, handling, and performance go. Lexus put in a lot of great features, however, many are unusable while you are driving. Once you exceed a certain speed (maybe 30 mph) you can't dial the bluetooth phone, enter or change a destination in the nav system, watch a DVD, etc. What good is a DVD if your passenger can't watch it on a trip? What good is a nav system if you can't change it en route without stopping? Buy this car for the comfort and styling, not the extras."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one of the best cars ever made and my fourth Lexus. You can't go wrong with this family of cars"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST LEXUS EVER!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"hAVING OWNED 2 PREVIOOUS LEXUS MODELS I THOUGHT I HAD AN IDEA OF WHAT TO EXPECT. BOY WAS I WRONG! THIS FAR EXCEEEDS ANYTHING LEXUS HAS MADEIN THE PAST. SYLING IS IMPROVED BUT NOT GREAT. THE INTERIOR AND THE RIDE IS SECOND TO NONE. IF U CAN AFFORD IT IT WILL BE THE BEST VALUE FOR MONEY IN A LUXURY CAR U WILL FIND."

By on Monday, December 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best of the best

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"How could anyone not love this car. Comfort,acceleration, looks, quiteness and best of all, the price. Mine averages 29MPH on the highway. BMW, Mercedes and Audi don't hold a candle to it. I owned a LS430 before it and also a SC 430. I am a Lexus fan."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car i've ever owned

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the fourth Lexus I've owned. It is by far the best quality and smoothest ride of any car. Although on the expensive side, thats expected for such high quality. This car is also fast but very predicable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

AWESOME

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR TRUELY EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS! SUCH AN IMPOROVEMENT FROM THE 430. THERE IS NO COMPARISION BETWEEN THIS CAR AND THE BMW OR MERCEDES."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Simply Outstanding

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is truly the best Luxury car for the price [under $75.000] on the market today. I have owned the top of the line Mercedes Benz and have driven my neighbors BMW 750I. Beleive me they dont come close in comfort, ride or get up & go. Many of my neighbors own luxury cars and are in awe after driving or riding in my LS460"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Luxury

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfort for all riders and a truly outstanding experience every time one rides in this vehicle. Lexus has done it right."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY NICE CAR.

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased a 2008 LS460 with the Levinson stero and Nav option, and I am convinced that I could not have made a better choice. the car is hands down the most comfortable car I have ever sat in. The stereo is also the clearest and most accurate sound system in the auto industry. If you have the desire for the ultimate luxury car under $150k, Lexus LS460!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Second Tier Luxury

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Everything about this car is second tier. I felt completely dissatisfied with everything. It is very comfortable and has enough power for normal driving, but the quality is subpar, and it quite simply does not compete with other cars near this price range such as the a8 s-class or quatroporte. I traded this in within 2 months of ownership and havent looked back."

2 people out of 21 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

not as good as expected

By on Sunday, May 18, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've owned 3 full size luxury sedans and this is my least favorite. The reason I got this car is because I'm a fan of hybrids, so when the LS 600h came out I thought 'great, a full sized luxury sedan that is a hybrid, perfect!!!!'. well I thought wrong, the car always was malfunctioning in one way or another. The second day of ownership, the speakers blew out, that costed me $1,050. Then it was the broken light on the nav screen, that costed me $400. The wheel cracked when I drove down my driveway $1,400. It all added up to $4250. It wasn't so much the money, it was just so annoying to be driving around with the fear that something is going to break. On the bright side the seats were comfortable, the cabin was spacious, and the trunk was quite large. but those things alone aren't enough. I just recently purchased a Bentley Continental Flying Spur and i love it. It truely is a masterpiece. So, bottom line, if you are in the market for a large luxury sedan, buy the mercedes s-class, bmw 7 series, audi A8 or (my personal favorite) the Bentley Continental Flying Spur."

2 people out of 28 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like performance and comfort. I think the LS blends these 2 factors in quite well. BMW's too stiff. BMW's seating is not comfortable. Mercedes is comparable but far too overpriced."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals