Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Best car I have ever driven

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a great car well taken care of"

Cons: "Can's think of one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned BMW's and Benz's and other Lexuses but this one is hard to part with. My neighbor with the Tesla told me the toughest thing I will do in getting a Tesla is parting with my Lexus and he is correct!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable, quality vehicle

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the car will run on regular gas, 87"

Cons: "AM radio reception on Levinson audio is awful."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the car new from a Lexus dealership. I have 141,000 miles, and I have not had one single problem with it. Never in my new car vehicle history of cars have I ever had a car which has not had to go back to the dealer (other than regular maintenance). Comfortable with many amenities. Average gas mileage (although I use regular only gas - some people advise that mileage might be better with premium but I don't think the cost of premium offsets lower mileage). I don't like that the trunk release button is on the bottom of the dash. I hate it that the courtesy lights come on slowly when a door is opened (if it's a sub-freezing night and I left something in the car and have to go out to get it and open the door I have to wait seconds for the lights to completely come in - ridiculous)."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This a perfectly reliable car.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Complaints need to be in the area of nick picks. The entry exit process is not the best for tall drivers, although this is better than most cars. Mileage is in the over all 20 mpg. Nice! For a big sedan, or as the Europians say, saloon, this is a great car. Maybe better suspension control and a bit more power but Avery nice on huge whole."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I've been a Lexus owner for 15 years.

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great riding and driving auto."

Cons: "Image was best quality.. Image is not same for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My original LS 400, 1994 lasted forever and I still don't know why I sold it.. My newer 2010 has had some serious issues.. very costly from front end suspension to rear shocks ($2000), for one shock.. Front suspension 2800. I highly recommend the extended warranty as this car is very expensive to fix.. period.. I've already gotten more value from the warranty repairs than it cost me. Big disappointment in the quality vs the older 'tank' quality models."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned...by a mile

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth as butter...ultra quiet...not to bad too look at either..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfortable and fun to drive

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and fast"

Cons: "Love the sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice sleek line on this car. The extra feature of the perma plate has kept the hood and mirrors of the car protected. It is easy to drive and very comfortable with light tan interior, the heated and air conditioned seats plus back up cam are just great features. Rear air, mirrors in the back plus the movable seats make it fun to be in the back seat. The sun shades in the back window are so effective since we live in a hot area. The storage in the trunk with the open area into the back seat is great for ski's etc. Over this is an excellent model of Lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

test drove Bentley today lexus rides better

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,680

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury 100%"

Cons: "not great resale value 110k new 2011 49k now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bentley coupe continentalGT the lexus is quitter and rides better"

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This is the best car I ever had!!

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great drive. So many great amenities."

Cons: "None...love my Lexus"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned Cadillacs for 25 years. I bought my Lexus in 2007 and it is by far the best car I ever owned."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love Lexus but this time…I think I got a Lemon

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, comfortable Luxury Car"

Cons: "Not so reliable I guess…."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is my third Lexus….all of them LS models. I own a 2008 LS460 and this time though, I've had more problems than my first two Lexus cars combined. First, the navigation system had to be replaced. Next, the water pump went out on me (unfortunately, it went out on the way to my daughter's who was in labor with my first grandchild) and now, at just 79K miles, the starter motor is out! This is unheard of with Lexus and I am VERY disappointed to say the least….. I will be selling this car when this repair is done."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The most incredible piece of functional art.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "i am always giddy to feel its power and silence."

Cons: "look lesss Avalon. Should have Conti DWS, Michelin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"NOTE! This car has adj.air ride suspension that really works, with ride height up i have AWD'd 20 miles out in the desert of Arizona rockhounding, basically 4-wheeling. gone 137 mph and heard the whisper of the radio, at times gotten periods of 26 to 28 mpg going 75 on the highway. best tank shows 28. This the most phenomenal auto i am humbled to own...now if they could only put a diesel in the GX that would be quite an SUV."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals