Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 238 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

amazing

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and it really holds it value one of if not the best car i ever owned purchased in 06 and still has the original battery"

Absolute best car I have ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned, leased, or had furnished company cars totaling over 40. They have included Mercedes, Cadillacs, Datsun 280s, Oldsmobiles, Chevys, Saabs, Fiat Spyder, Lincolns, Fords and Dodge. By far, this car has been the most enjoyable in every way. It runs like the day I bought it, and it looks the same also. Handles great and has all the accoutrements. And, the service from Lexus is outstanding. Love it."

Outstanding

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, convienience, options, performance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

sweet ride

"This just might be the finest sedan ever made. If you can find one with low miles , buy it ."

sweet ride

Do not sleep on buying this car

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbelievable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2003 LS430 and I must say everything that I have read prior to purchasing is true. This is the most amazing car that I have every owned. It has only been a month but I can say that so far it was an excellent decision. From the handling, to the unbelievable comfortable ride, to the compliments I receive from those that think this car is newer than 03, I will be purchasing another in a few years. That purchase will be for the wife; I'm keeping this one until the wheels fall off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever built.

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I ever owned in my life ,the ride is like you're on a cloud , the response is immediate when you step on the trottle ,the sound system is like a concert hall, the rear passengers can recline their seats and relax by having a vibrating massage, the cruise control has a radar to tell you how far the car in front of you is ,the navigational system is superb, a voice would tell you how to get to your destination,it also has a ride control which makes the car handle like a race car. I bought my car new in 2004 and loved it since."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car a lot of Fun

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything always works on this car in amenities!"

Cons: "Tires cost is high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good Good Good"

Smooth,quiet,dependable

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most complete car ever. It won't take curves like a race car, but is completely quiet even @ 120,000 miles. Use Goodyear comfort tread tires for the best ride. I just had to change all 4 struts/shocks that just wore out. And you can count on the little shocks that hold up the hood or trunk to wear out. This is a minimal inconvenience."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car so far

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quick, comfort, luxury,sound system"

Cons: "fuel consumption could be better 18/24 mpg outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 LS430 ultra, best car I have ever owned. Quick, comfortable even on long trips. No real problems, brakes, tires, timming belt & water pumpdoor lock cruise control. I hate to get rid of it, I love it, but it's hard to find the equivalent equipment on a new model. I highly advise anyone to get one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Best Luxury Car ever

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the money and value, low maint. cost"

Cons: "It is not as sleek looking as the new model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must compliment the engineers and designers of this remarkable car. I have owned Mercedes car before and this car outperformed in all my expectations. I love this car and would keep it for a long long time. I had read the details of Consumer Reports before I bought this car in December 2000. It was rated as the best value for the money, best luxury car of the year and several more years. I can't say enough about this car and it is dream car for me!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is my first large luxury car and wow!

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Money well spent all way round."

Cons: "Can't think of a thing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Up to now I had always been either a sport or utility type of guy. I always thought what's the big deal on these huge, non responsive luxury rides? Well now I know. When you can glide down the highway, pass anything you want and not spill your coffee, why have I waited so long. Then I thought, you had better slow down for these ramps, but no problem there either! Add to all of this the custom luxury package, my headlights track, my cruise adapts, my seats remember me and cool or heat at will, and my Mark Levinson ROCKS! Of course I hate all the compliments received on my 8 year old car with the look, ride and dependability of coming off the showroom floor. I'm in love..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lexus luxury at it's finest!

By on Thursday, April 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big power! Quiet. Superb ride. Does OK on gas!"

Cons: "None yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just replaced a 97 LS400 (170,000 miles) with a 06 LS430 with only 28,000 miles on it! Modern Luxury package. Hoping it will be as good as the 97. I've become a Lexus lover!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm having work done on this wonderful car and I came here to decide if it was worth the money. Looking at what it would cost me to get something comparable and knowing this has been paid off for years, I'm keeping this baby. A 2003 White LS 430, garage kept, I'd be crazy to sell this great ride. I'm replacing a door lock and mirror motor. With 3 different custom settings, this option has been used a lot over the last 10 years. My kids were hoping I would pass this one down to them, as I did the last 2, but I love the LS 430. By the way, the first two stayed in the family until 200,000 and that's my plan for this one. Why waste money on a depreciating asset."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Can't Get Much Better For A Used Car!

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Almost everything."

Cons: "Steering a bit tight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this car and, for the price on this year with all of the quality and extras, it can't be beat. The extended warranty insurance company was so sure about this car that they gave me a bumper to bumper warranty, no deductions and all electronics, for the next 75,000 miles; no time limit. Built in Japan, the quality can't be matched! If you find one that you like, buy it!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, December 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"All 4 door panels have been replaced due to rust. Trunk is rusted. Exhaust system is rusted. Front wheel bearings have been replaced 3 times. Rear airconditioner lines have failed. I have owned 4 of these Lexus LS cars and this is the worst! 2003 with the luxury rear package."

3 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I am going to buy the LS 460 because of this car.

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not enough characters to say it all"

Cons: "not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so comfortable and quite (i can hear myself breathing when driving it) it is amazing. The Mark Levinson sound system is a must(WOW).The full leather and genuine wood interior looks and smells so good that it is very calming in Seattle traffic. I could say more but you will start to think i am stupid(I'm not)so i will stop here."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST CAR & BEST VALUE IN ANY CAR I'VE OWNED!!!!

By on Friday, September 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safety, reliability, solid feel, good for 400k +!"

Cons: "wish it was sportier, drives like a Buick!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used from a customer w/ 106,000 on it,& now it has 168,000. My wife has a '91 LS400 w/ 179,000 . They are just phenominal cars. With the miles on them, there are generally minor repairs that you would expect. I use Mobil 1 oil & change it every 10,000 & less than 1/2 a quart down. I wish it drove a little sportier. It does have a tight turning radius that amazes all my friends. I'm hooked on the 'top of the line from Lexus!' & don't forget the safety issue....I feel very safe in this car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Car

By on Thursday, September 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,558

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Build quality, smooth ride, great engine etc."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004 Lexus LS430 is the best luxury car because it is very reliable, has a very smooth ride and alot of power. It is also very quiet and the build quality is excellent. I have owned and driven many cars from Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Cadillac, Buick, Oldsmobile etc. and none compare. Most expensive luxury cars are always in and out of the shop having something repaired but the Lexus is not and when you do have to take your car in for routine maintenance you receive outstanding customer service from the Lexus Dealership."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolute best vehicle i have ever owned in over 50

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Could have a little sportier look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle since it was new. I am buying a new one soon. Fantastic bang for the buck. No real problems with the car, only maintainance. A joy to drive on long trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

THE BEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED!

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERY SINGLE THING"

Cons: "NOTHING, NOTHING, NOT A SINGLE THING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of my 2004 Lexus LS430. It still looks and runs like the day I bought it and I expect will continue to do so for many years to come. It was pricey back in 2004, but WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY. Considering how far technology has come in eight years, this car has just about everything you could want in today's cars with the exception of USB ports which didn't exist back then. In short, when I come out to get in my car, and look over at it, it still takes my breath away. How many people can say that about their car after 8 years. I'll bet, not many. I LOVE THIS CAR!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

GREAT

By on Sunday, August 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT VALUE AND RELIABILITY"

Cons: "SHOULD HAVE STANDARD 19'' WHEELS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two of these great vehicles, '03 and an '06, Great"

The best

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car still runs like new,extremely quiet, I've loved it for years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So far it has been an excellent automobile.

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, quiet cabin and roomy interier"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 130,000 miles on it. It now has 152,000 miles on it. So far it has been an excellent automobile. I haven't had any problems. I just keep the oil changed, clean it and drive it. This model is also a very stylish automobile. I have a friend that has a black one. I loved it so much, when I saw this blackcherry one for sale, I had to buy it. I was a little worried about the miles on it, but the previous ownder took such good care of it. It rides like a new car, especially on the highway."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"157000 miles and still rides fantastic . Fast, quick, great ride, smooth, quiet, and still gets 25 mpg cruising at 80mph down interstate."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever"

SUPER FIRST CLASS RIDE

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "aLL THE EXTRAS MAKE THIS A DELIGHT TO DRIVE."

Cons: "GAS COULD BE BETTER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"FANTASTIC RIDING CAR AND WITH ALL THE EXTRAS PLUS BACK UP CAMERA. THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE, VERY SAFE AND A CROWD PLEASER. I DON'T LIKE PREMIUM GAS AND THE SOUND SYSTEM CAN BE IMPROVED A NOTCH, BUT DRIVE FOR 10 HOURS WITH NO PAIN. THE AIR CONDITION IS PERFECT FOR KEEPING THE TEMP. I HAVE ONLY NEW CARS AND BOUGHT THIS 04 IN 1-10 AND LOVE DRIVING IT. i HAD A BMW 740 BEFORE BUT THIS IS A COMFORT CALL."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals