Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2005 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 229 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Vehicle is solid.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car used 8 years ago.Excellent vehicle. Only recommendation, and a VERY strong one, is buy Blizzacks (snow tires) for the winter. I try to avoid dealer for most items - can't see dealer value on a car this old - a good mechanic can keep it running well at a good savings."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My second Lexus and I LOVE IT!!

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, quiet, smooth, top notch."

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A few days after getting detailed.

"I have a 2004 LS 430 with 76,800 miles on it. The car is top notch. I owned a 2000 GS400 and drove it for 300k miles. Handles smoothly and I've never had any problems except installed a new battery. I would recommend the LS 430 to anyone. You would be super satisfied with this car. Enjoy!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A few days after getting detailed.

Outstanding after 13 years

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,891

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still a joy to drive"

Cons: "Needs more cup holders & driver storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FINEST I've ever had seats wipers A/C windows switches dials lights belts, door closer all work as new."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

you can trust this reliable car

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "loves 91"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people still think this car is brand new .... great black paint job and a very very comfortable interior ... lexus did a really good job on this car i have not had any problems with it .. just minor wear and tear .. if you don't own one you're missing out .. i trust this car it going to take me to 300,000 with out any problem"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals