Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury; navigation; moon roof; backup camera;"

Cons: "needs struts & tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car. Needs struts. 1 Scratch & 1 small ding. Silver. Absolute top of the line ride in 2006. Interior has been kept clean! I will be glad to send pictures."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vehicle is solid.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car used 8 years ago.Excellent vehicle. Only recommendation, and a VERY strong one, is buy Blizzacks (snow tires) for the winter. I try to avoid dealer for most items - can't see dealer value on a car this old - a good mechanic can keep it running well at a good savings."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals