Go

2003 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 265 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Best I've had yet

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought a used LS430 last January and have had nothing but smooth riding ever since. I have had to do nothing but put it in for oil changes and that is exceptiional as compared to the BMW 7 series I used to own. I was always a BMW man but no longer. Love my Lexus!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know where to start. Is it the excellent acceleration or great fuel economy for a V-8. I got 500 miles to the tank of gas on a road trip. The comfort of the vehicle goes well beyond any that I have owned in the past."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2001 Ultra three years old with 63,000 miles. It was everything I hoped it would be at 105,000 miles. Lexus Customer Service is the best. GM and Ford should really benchmark Lexus service. Quiet, comfortable and a joy to take on a long trip. Who wants a BMW? Not after this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had no problems because it is so well engineered. Extremely smooth effortless pickup and passing ability like nothing else I have ever driven. It is still wonderful after 6 years of ownership."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 3 Lexus LS vehicles. They are very dependable a great value and I have honestly not had problems with either of the three vehicles. You will not regret buying this vehicle. Before purchasing my current car, I did a comparison between a comparable Mercedes, BMW 7 series and a Jaguar XJR. Though these vehicles have a more responsive and sporty ride, they lack in overall sustomer satisfaction and reliablillity. Compare any luxury vehicle to the LS and you will find that the Lexus customer reviews out rank all other luxury vehicles. IT IS NUMBER ONE!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever built.

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I ever owned in my life ,the ride is like you're on a cloud , the response is immediate when you step on the trottle ,the sound system is like a concert hall, the rear passengers can recline their seats and relax by having a vibrating massage, the cruise control has a radar to tell you how far the car in front of you is ,the navigational system is superb, a voice would tell you how to get to your destination,it also has a ride control which makes the car handle like a race car. I bought my car new in 2004 and loved it since."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Best Luxury Car ever

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the money and value, low maint. cost"

Cons: "It is not as sleek looking as the new model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must compliment the engineers and designers of this remarkable car. I have owned Mercedes car before and this car outperformed in all my expectations. I love this car and would keep it for a long long time. I had read the details of Consumer Reports before I bought this car in December 2000. It was rated as the best value for the money, best luxury car of the year and several more years. I can't say enough about this car and it is dream car for me!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"157000 miles and still rides fantastic . Fast, quick, great ride, smooth, quiet, and still gets 25 mpg cruising at 80mph down interstate."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Total comfort; would love to have the latest model. Plan to purchase LS 460 within the next year. Will probably be a Lexus owner from now on. Nothing else seems appealing now that I have owned one for the past 7 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Exceptional Car

By on Friday, August 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I brought this car in 2007 as a CPO car. It had 37000 miles on it. As of August 2009 it now has 74000 miles. During this time I have only had to have the fluids changed, and regular oil changes. I replaced the tires with Michelin Primacy MV4s this month and the ride is amazing. I have had large BMWs in the past, and though this car is not a BMW, I treasure the reliability and dependability of my Lexus.I have no complaints at all. I would, though like to have a sportier ride when I desired. The Sport control button does not really act sporting when selected. I intend to buy a CPO LS460 when the first ones come off lease. Great car, smooth ride, dependable, with everything still working, all inside and outside panels fit tightly. Definitely a quality product."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement