Go

2002 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 267 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Can't be beat

By on Saturday, February 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2002 LS430 is perfect. Summer or winter months she remains warm and reliable. Outside of regular maintenance there are zero problems. For a different feel, I do look at a 7 series BMW or a S Benz, or even a Lexus GS model - problem is, none are rated as high as the LS. Such a good problem to have!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awsome Car

By on Tuesday, January 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned Mercedes, BMW, Corvettes just to name a few. This LS430 is by far the best riding and reliable and stylish car I have ever owned. I would recommend to anyone looking for the best."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS LIKE DRIVING YOUR LIVING ROOM COUCH, EXCEPT WITH THE SPORT PACKAGE YOU HAVE ALL THE FUN OF A SPORTS CAR. FUEL MILAGE IS GREAT (APPROX) 24 MPG AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS 75+ COULDN'T ASK FOR A BETTER CAR FOR LONG TRIPS AND A TRUNK THAT WILL CARRY A WHEELCHAIR PLUS LUGGAGE."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

undisputed champion

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Imagine finally finding a car that never breaksdown everymonth, dosen't spend endless time at the dealer and costing you tons of cash? A car that delivers 110% without even trying. No more worries that if i spend 80k on car its RV will be worth nothing in 3 years. And most of all quality, 8 years 200,000 miles and no problems just basic maintence. People listen up i had them all, and barnone, it is the best next time you consider buying a car lexus should be your first and only choice."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know where to start. Is it the excellent acceleration or great fuel economy for a V-8. I got 500 miles to the tank of gas on a road trip. The comfort of the vehicle goes well beyond any that I have owned in the past."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Saturday, January 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2001 Ultra three years old with 63,000 miles. It was everything I hoped it would be at 105,000 miles. Lexus Customer Service is the best. GM and Ford should really benchmark Lexus service. Quiet, comfortable and a joy to take on a long trip. Who wants a BMW? Not after this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Satisfied Owner

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the 05 Lexus new. The ride, style, performance, and dealer service have been excelent. I may purchase another 05 for our second vehicle. I like it better than the new 2007s."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most comfortable

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a '04 a few month back and I low it. Even the gas mileage is good for a car this large. I get about 21 city/highway. I bought it to keep for along time so I hope it stands to its reputation."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since I bought it new in 2001. I've had no problems whatsoever, and the car still drives like it did when I bought it. Very comfortable, smooth and quiet ride. The most dependable car I've ever owned. After driving 72,000 miles, it seems like it could easily drive another 72,000 miles without me being concerned about anything other than a quick, confident, smooth and quiet ride."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had no problems because it is so well engineered. Extremely smooth effortless pickup and passing ability like nothing else I have ever driven. It is still wonderful after 6 years of ownership."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best auto I have ever driven

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We are getting a later year model of the LS 460"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best auto we have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, low maint. No sore back after driving for 8-10 hours."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Do not sleep on buying this car

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbelievable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2003 LS430 and I must say everything that I have read prior to purchasing is true. This is the most amazing car that I have every owned. It has only been a month but I can say that so far it was an excellent decision. From the handling, to the unbelievable comfortable ride, to the compliments I receive from those that think this car is newer than 03, I will be purchasing another in a few years. That purchase will be for the wife; I'm keeping this one until the wheels fall off."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolute best vehicle i have ever owned in over 50

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Could have a little sportier look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle since it was new. I am buying a new one soon. Fantastic bang for the buck. No real problems with the car, only maintainance. A joy to drive on long trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car still runs like new,extremely quiet, I've loved it for years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, December 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,320

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive effortless excelleration"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car for my dad's 80th birthday. When he could no longer drive he insisted that I keep it. This car while not driven much is fantastic. Long drives seem short. The ride and handling are impressive for a vehicle of this size and weight. This is my second LS and it does make it difficult to look at something else. While it is not as sporty as say a BMW 5 series, in many ways it is so much better. This will not be my last LS."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Road Car

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My LS has over 215,000 and runs as well as it did when I first bought it. I owned a GS 400 which I loved. This car is an absolute dream and I am still incredibly pleased with its performance at over 25 mpg highway. I replaced the timing belt as suggested. Typical items are beginning to show their age, such as the steering column motors have stopped working and compressor switch needs some care to keep the air conditioning working properly. All to be expected for over 200m miles. I am looking for a 2006 LS now because I love the body style. This car is a winner."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Saturday, February 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought an 03 ls430 after keeping my brother in law's for a weekend. Was shopping Mercedes but the 430 stole my heart and it's been a great marriage every since. The car is awesome! Super comfort, great fuel economy, complete head turner,doesn't break down... the pros never stop! Will own an L from now on!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

But one if you can!

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THis is the best car I have ever owned, and I have had them all....Quiet, smooth, powerful and luxurious. It is truely a dream come true."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best road car ever

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"for long trips I have never had a car that is so pleasent to drive. It is extremely quiet, the seats are very comfortable and the car seems to glide down the highway almost effortlessly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Soporific Motoring

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"2004 430 LS lovely quality, excellent performance, will average 30 MPG effortlessly on interstate. Keep the tunes on or your liable to lulled to sleep."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very low mileage: this is my 2nd car.

By on Monday, February 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good to excellent condition"

Cons: "no MP3 plare or integrated phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent exterior appearance. Beautiful, near-flawless paint and finish. Engine and car have been perfectly maintained with frequent oil changes. Records to support maintenance. Lexus reliability: car has never ever left me stranded. No breakdowns whatsoever after 12 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car so far

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quick, comfort, luxury,sound system"

Cons: "fuel consumption could be better 18/24 mpg outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 LS430 ultra, best car I have ever owned. Quick, comfortable even on long trips. No real problems, brakes, tires, timming belt & water pumpdoor lock cruise control. I hate to get rid of it, I love it, but it's hard to find the equivalent equipment on a new model. I highly advise anyone to get one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SUPER FIRST CLASS RIDE

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "aLL THE EXTRAS MAKE THIS A DELIGHT TO DRIVE."

Cons: "GAS COULD BE BETTER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"FANTASTIC RIDING CAR AND WITH ALL THE EXTRAS PLUS BACK UP CAMERA. THIS IS FUN TO DRIVE, VERY SAFE AND A CROWD PLEASER. I DON'T LIKE PREMIUM GAS AND THE SOUND SYSTEM CAN BE IMPROVED A NOTCH, BUT DRIVE FOR 10 HOURS WITH NO PAIN. THE AIR CONDITION IS PERFECT FOR KEEPING THE TEMP. I HAVE ONLY NEW CARS AND BOUGHT THIS 04 IN 1-10 AND LOVE DRIVING IT. i HAD A BMW 740 BEFORE BUT THIS IS A COMFORT CALL."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the finest overall vehicles ever built!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "tight, smooth, quiet, fast"

Cons: "not a BMW feel but close"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic overall. A benchmark"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement