Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2002 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, January 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know where to start. Is it the excellent acceleration or great fuel economy for a V-8. I got 500 miles to the tank of gas on a road trip. The comfort of the vehicle goes well beyond any that I have owned in the past."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LS430

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had 03 for 6 months and love every second of it, had a ES before and enjoyed that also. Lexus has never let me down, the most reliable cars on the planet."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2001 Ultra three years old with 63,000 miles. It was everything I hoped it would be at 105,000 miles. Lexus Customer Service is the best. GM and Ford should really benchmark Lexus service. Quiet, comfortable and a joy to take on a long trip. Who wants a BMW? Not after this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Satisfied Owner

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the 05 Lexus new. The ride, style, performance, and dealer service have been excelent. I may purchase another 05 for our second vehicle. I like it better than the new 2007s."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Test drove a BMW 754i before purchasing. Once I drove the LS-430, there was no comparison. The LS 430 rides much better, is quieter and more comfortable. I realize the 745i is a sports car but I expected a $70,000 car to ride better and be more reliable. THe extended warranty for the LS-430 is less than half that of the 745i. THe Lexus dealer was wonderful. Very pleased so far !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most comfortable

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a '04 a few month back and I low it. Even the gas mileage is good for a car this large. I get about 21 city/highway. I bought it to keep for along time so I hope it stands to its reputation."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LS430

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE AN 01 AND AN 03 WOULD NOT DRIVE ANY OTHER VEHICLE MAINTENANCE IS INEXPENSIVE. THE REPAIRS ARE NORMAL TIRES, BRAKES AND OIL CHANGES"

What a ride

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply the best in it's class"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '05 new. Traded a 7series. Loved the performance of the 7 series but hated the fact I spent more time driving a 3-series loner. Have NEVER EVER had any kind of mechanical issues with my Lexus. Obviously it handles differently but the dependability is priceless. The car is a dream on the highway but not quite as fun on the curves of backroads. Has some lean. I am torn as I am about to purchase a new vehicle and I want to try something different but the Lexus luxury and dependability is hard to ignore. PLUS the electronic items and other bells and whistles are perfect. Probably going to get another one."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used from my boss, '02 w/ 113,000 miles. Performance is awesome, faster than a speeding bullet & 30 mpg on recent trip! Very reliable- only 2 seperate tail light bulbs have been replaced. Super comfortable on recent trip from Boise to Sacramento= no fatigue what so ever. Only complaint- it drives like a Buick, too soft, my E-class Merecedes was much more FUN to drive! I think my next car will be a GS430!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really love this car it has great power handling roomy no problems passing sports cars on the roads. lots of power ! ! ! !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

the 2003 430 is the best car I've owned..

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 3 Mercedes..2 that didn't work..the 430 is a great car and helluva value..previous 300 was super also.."

#1 ALL AROUND VEHICLE

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 1990 LS400 new and loved the car, 100k miles with 0 problems, bought a 2001 LS430 new and still have it. Same results. Drove it 9,200 miles this summer visiting all Presidential libraries with 0 problems. Love the adaptive cruise control and used the Nav system every day to find the hotels."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Slipping

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 4th Lexus, and it is not the car the others have been. Nothing major, just things such as loud tire noise, vents that fall out. Plus a totally useless dealer here in Las Vegas. It does get great gas mileage for a large car."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"get 22mpg around town all the time and 28 on the hwy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

bang 4 ya buck

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"if u want luxury this is da car. i love my LS it has everything. only problem i have had is da navigation never know wher its at. but besides that great power confort and quality"

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since I bought it new in 2001. I've had no problems whatsoever, and the car still drives like it did when I bought it. Very comfortable, smooth and quiet ride. The most dependable car I've ever owned. After driving 72,000 miles, it seems like it could easily drive another 72,000 miles without me being concerned about anything other than a quick, confident, smooth and quiet ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals