Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2002 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

you can trust this reliable car

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "loves 91"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people still think this car is brand new .... great black paint job and a very very comfortable interior ... lexus did a really good job on this car i have not had any problems with it .. just minor wear and tear .. if you don't own one you're missing out .. i trust this car it going to take me to 300,000 with out any problem"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car even though its 10 years old

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing ride....no other like it"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle rides like a dream. It's beyond comfortable."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and it really holds it value one of if not the best car i ever owned purchased in 06 and still has the original battery"

Absolute best car I have ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned, leased, or had furnished company cars totaling over 40. They have included Mercedes, Cadillacs, Datsun 280s, Oldsmobiles, Chevys, Saabs, Fiat Spyder, Lincolns, Fords and Dodge. By far, this car has been the most enjoyable in every way. It runs like the day I bought it, and it looks the same also. Handles great and has all the accoutrements. And, the service from Lexus is outstanding. Love it."

Outstanding

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, convienience, options, performance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

sweet ride

"This just might be the finest sedan ever made. If you can find one with low miles , buy it ."

sweet ride

Do not sleep on buying this car

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbelievable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2003 LS430 and I must say everything that I have read prior to purchasing is true. This is the most amazing car that I have every owned. It has only been a month but I can say that so far it was an excellent decision. From the handling, to the unbelievable comfortable ride, to the compliments I receive from those that think this car is newer than 03, I will be purchasing another in a few years. That purchase will be for the wife; I'm keeping this one until the wheels fall off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever built.

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I ever owned in my life ,the ride is like you're on a cloud , the response is immediate when you step on the trottle ,the sound system is like a concert hall, the rear passengers can recline their seats and relax by having a vibrating massage, the cruise control has a radar to tell you how far the car in front of you is ,the navigational system is superb, a voice would tell you how to get to your destination,it also has a ride control which makes the car handle like a race car. I bought my car new in 2004 and loved it since."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car a lot of Fun

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything always works on this car in amenities!"

Cons: "Tires cost is high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good Good Good"

Smooth,quiet,dependable

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most complete car ever. It won't take curves like a race car, but is completely quiet even @ 120,000 miles. Use Goodyear comfort tread tires for the best ride. I just had to change all 4 struts/shocks that just wore out. And you can count on the little shocks that hold up the hood or trunk to wear out. This is a minimal inconvenience."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car so far

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quick, comfort, luxury,sound system"

Cons: "fuel consumption could be better 18/24 mpg outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 LS430 ultra, best car I have ever owned. Quick, comfortable even on long trips. No real problems, brakes, tires, timming belt & water pumpdoor lock cruise control. I hate to get rid of it, I love it, but it's hard to find the equivalent equipment on a new model. I highly advise anyone to get one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals