Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2002 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 256 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Love it!

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had no problems because it is so well engineered. Extremely smooth effortless pickup and passing ability like nothing else I have ever driven. It is still wonderful after 6 years of ownership."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 3 Lexus LS vehicles. They are very dependable a great value and I have honestly not had problems with either of the three vehicles. You will not regret buying this vehicle. Before purchasing my current car, I did a comparison between a comparable Mercedes, BMW 7 series and a Jaguar XJR. Though these vehicles have a more responsive and sporty ride, they lack in overall sustomer satisfaction and reliablillity. Compare any luxury vehicle to the LS and you will find that the Lexus customer reviews out rank all other luxury vehicles. IT IS NUMBER ONE!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever built.

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I ever owned in my life ,the ride is like you're on a cloud , the response is immediate when you step on the trottle ,the sound system is like a concert hall, the rear passengers can recline their seats and relax by having a vibrating massage, the cruise control has a radar to tell you how far the car in front of you is ,the navigational system is superb, a voice would tell you how to get to your destination,it also has a ride control which makes the car handle like a race car. I bought my car new in 2004 and loved it since."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Best Luxury Car ever

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the money and value, low maint. cost"

Cons: "It is not as sleek looking as the new model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I must compliment the engineers and designers of this remarkable car. I have owned Mercedes car before and this car outperformed in all my expectations. I love this car and would keep it for a long long time. I had read the details of Consumer Reports before I bought this car in December 2000. It was rated as the best value for the money, best luxury car of the year and several more years. I can't say enough about this car and it is dream car for me!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, April 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"157000 miles and still rides fantastic . Fast, quick, great ride, smooth, quiet, and still gets 25 mpg cruising at 80mph down interstate."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best luxury car on the road

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extraordinary value and very reliable"

Cons: "Absolutely none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car when it was 2 years old with 28K miles. We've put almost 100K on it. We've replaced a water pump based on the dealers recommendation (It had not failed/was not leaking) and rear wheel bearings. One set of brakes and two sets of tires and one battery. That is phenominal reliability and very low cost of ownership. This LS 430 is technically and functionally superior in every category to my 2001 BMW 740i. Seat adjustment, seat heating, seat comfort,sound system, Nav system, windshield wippers are all significantly better on the LS430. Ours has the rare "Performance Suspension" and handles noticeably better than the standard LS 430. The BMW is a little more fun to drive - it is a driving machine - just not well engineered for durability/reliability."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned!

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Total comfort; would love to have the latest model. Plan to purchase LS 460 within the next year. Will probably be a Lexus owner from now on. Nothing else seems appealing now that I have owned one for the past 7 years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Exceptional Car

By on Friday, August 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I brought this car in 2007 as a CPO car. It had 37000 miles on it. As of August 2009 it now has 74000 miles. During this time I have only had to have the fluids changed, and regular oil changes. I replaced the tires with Michelin Primacy MV4s this month and the ride is amazing. I have had large BMWs in the past, and though this car is not a BMW, I treasure the reliability and dependability of my Lexus.I have no complaints at all. I would, though like to have a sportier ride when I desired. The Sport control button does not really act sporting when selected. I intend to buy a CPO LS460 when the first ones come off lease. Great car, smooth ride, dependable, with everything still working, all inside and outside panels fit tightly. Definitely a quality product."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

But one if you can!

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THis is the best car I have ever owned, and I have had them all....Quiet, smooth, powerful and luxurious. It is truely a dream come true."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best road car ever

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"for long trips I have never had a car that is so pleasent to drive. It is extremely quiet, the seats are very comfortable and the car seems to glide down the highway almost effortlessly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

undisputed champion

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Imagine finally finding a car that never breaksdown everymonth, dosen't spend endless time at the dealer and costing you tons of cash? A car that delivers 110% without even trying. No more worries that if i spend 80k on car its RV will be worth nothing in 3 years. And most of all quality, 8 years 200,000 miles and no problems just basic maintence. People listen up i had them all, and barnone, it is the best next time you consider buying a car lexus should be your first and only choice."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Satisfied Owner

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought the 05 Lexus new. The ride, style, performance, and dealer service have been excelent. I may purchase another 05 for our second vehicle. I like it better than the new 2007s."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most comfortable

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a '04 a few month back and I low it. Even the gas mileage is good for a car this large. I get about 21 city/highway. I bought it to keep for along time so I hope it stands to its reputation."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this vehicle since I bought it new in 2001. I've had no problems whatsoever, and the car still drives like it did when I bought it. Very comfortable, smooth and quiet ride. The most dependable car I've ever owned. After driving 72,000 miles, it seems like it could easily drive another 72,000 miles without me being concerned about anything other than a quick, confident, smooth and quiet ride."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Soporific Motoring

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"2004 430 LS lovely quality, excellent performance, will average 30 MPG effortlessly on interstate. Keep the tunes on or your liable to lulled to sleep."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very low mileage: this is my 2nd car.

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very good to excellent condition"

Cons: "no MP3 plare or integrated phone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent exterior appearance. Beautiful, near-flawless paint and finish. Engine and car have been perfectly maintained with frequent oil changes. Records to support maintenance. Lexus reliability: car has never ever left me stranded. No breakdowns whatsoever after 12 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best auto I have ever driven

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We are getting a later year model of the LS 460"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best auto we have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, low maint. No sore back after driving for 8-10 hours."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Do not sleep on buying this car

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "unbelievable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2003 LS430 and I must say everything that I have read prior to purchasing is true. This is the most amazing car that I have every owned. It has only been a month but I can say that so far it was an excellent decision. From the handling, to the unbelievable comfortable ride, to the compliments I receive from those that think this car is newer than 03, I will be purchasing another in a few years. That purchase will be for the wife; I'm keeping this one until the wheels fall off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolute best vehicle i have ever owned in over 50

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Could have a little sportier look"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle since it was new. I am buying a new one soon. Fantastic bang for the buck. No real problems with the car, only maintainance. A joy to drive on long trips."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car still runs like new,extremely quiet, I've loved it for years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,320

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive effortless excelleration"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car for my dad's 80th birthday. When he could no longer drive he insisted that I keep it. This car while not driven much is fantastic. Long drives seem short. The ride and handling are impressive for a vehicle of this size and weight. This is my second LS and it does make it difficult to look at something else. While it is not as sporty as say a BMW 5 series, in many ways it is so much better. This will not be my last LS."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Road Car

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My LS has over 215,000 and runs as well as it did when I first bought it. I owned a GS 400 which I loved. This car is an absolute dream and I am still incredibly pleased with its performance at over 25 mpg highway. I replaced the timing belt as suggested. Typical items are beginning to show their age, such as the steering column motors have stopped working and compressor switch needs some care to keep the air conditioning working properly. All to be expected for over 200m miles. I am looking for a 2006 LS now because I love the body style. This car is a winner."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best ever owned

By on Sunday, May 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ride, No road noise, performance, safetydetail...truly a world class vehicle...Will buy nothing else"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Saturday, February 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought an 03 ls430 after keeping my brother in law's for a weekend. Was shopping Mercedes but the 430 stole my heart and it's been a great marriage every since. The car is awesome! Super comfort, great fuel economy, complete head turner,doesn't break down... the pros never stop! Will own an L from now on!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals