Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Excellent condition , like new, all service record

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new. It has been serviced every 5000 miles. Always parked car where it could get no door damage. It was always serviced at the Lexus dealer. I have all records and so should Charles Barker Lexus. New breaks, new tires. All service recommend by dealer has been complied with. This car was going to be my last car. Have friends that have same car with over 400, 000 miles. Car has always be garage . Waxed once a month since new."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent luxury vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "body integrity; engineering; amenities"

Cons: "uses premium gas; poor cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My LS 430 is the most reliable and quite vehicle I've ever driven. I have driven it thousands of miles across several states and that is when you really appreciate the engineering and luxurious amenities it has. It doesn't tire you out."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great cardependable

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car..just want a new one"

Best Lexus ever Manufactured.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car."

I bought this used

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is the ultimate."

This is by far the cbest car we have ever owned, p

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is great, and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People still think today that we are driving a new car, it drives and handles like new, the only thing I have done is put on a new timing belt at 110000, and while we were in there piut on a new water pump also. We love this car, big enough for safe and small enough for maneuvering."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

An incredibly quiet, smooth, albiet bland ride

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY quiet, powerful, inexpensive, reliable."

Cons: "Boring, huge, land barge, possible grandma-mobile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this car for a year and think it's about the most comfortable ride I've ever had. For a 2004, it still has some novel features not found in many of today's cars. Radar Cruise control, backup cam, park sensors, heated and cooled seats, 7-speed transmission, etc. At the time it was manufactured, it was supposedly the most reliable car on the road, and perhaps the quietest. I'll agree with both. Only a couple very minor issues (window electrics, rear sunshade operation with it. Other than it being incredibly bland for styling, you could cruise along for days and days at 80mph and it's whisper-quiet on the inside. If you're looking for a great, reliable value in a luxury car - hey, try the LS430. On the "Ultra-luxury" model, the back seats have a massage/vibrate function! Oh, and the turning radius is excellent, better than many smaller cars. The Mark Levinson Sound system is the best I've ever heard for a stock system, and I'm an audiophile."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third Lexus I've owned. Like the others, it is a fantastic vehicle. I also own a Mercedes CLK 430 convertible and have owned other MB and Cadillacs in the past. I maintain all of my cars extremely well and this 2004 is in mint condition. Every time I get the urge to get a new one, I say to myself....why? I could not be happier with a vehicle."

One owner all services done with lexus

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money luxury at its best."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black on black one owner garage kept all services done with lexus."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best auto I have ever driven

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We are getting a later year model of the LS 460"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best auto we have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, low maint. No sore back after driving for 8-10 hours."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Superb

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive and worth it."

Cons: "None but key system has a mind of its own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am going to drive it until it quits"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is just amazing. best reliable car

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car produced in 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had great experience with the beautiful, reliable and fun to drive car. I kept in for 12 years and it is still going strong. Good gas mileage of 16-18 in city an d23-24 on highway for the big 8 cylinder car. Has most advanced features for that time like rain sensing wipers, dynamic cruise control, window shades, folding mirrors etc."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A good fine car

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable, quiet and commodious"

Cons: "no MP3 player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"everything of this car is wonderful. However, there is one thing bad is that there was an accident happened before, but I had fixed and replaced all the damaged parts.Now the car works good."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury; navigation; moon roof; backup camera;"

Cons: "needs struts & tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car. Needs struts. 1 Scratch & 1 small ding. Silver. Absolute top of the line ride in 2006. Interior has been kept clean! I will be glad to send pictures."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vehicle is solid.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car used 8 years ago.Excellent vehicle. Only recommendation, and a VERY strong one, is buy Blizzacks (snow tires) for the winter. I try to avoid dealer for most items - can't see dealer value on a car this old - a good mechanic can keep it running well at a good savings."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My second Lexus and I LOVE IT!!

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, quiet, smooth, top notch."

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A few days after getting detailed.

"I have a 2004 LS 430 with 76,800 miles on it. The car is top notch. I owned a 2000 GS400 and drove it for 300k miles. Handles smoothly and I've never had any problems except installed a new battery. I would recommend the LS 430 to anyone. You would be super satisfied with this car. Enjoy!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A few days after getting detailed.

Outstanding after 13 years

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,891

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still a joy to drive"

Cons: "Needs more cup holders & driver storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FINEST I've ever had seats wipers A/C windows switches dials lights belts, door closer all work as new."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

you can trust this reliable car

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "loves 91"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people still think this car is brand new .... great black paint job and a very very comfortable interior ... lexus did a really good job on this car i have not had any problems with it .. just minor wear and tear .. if you don't own one you're missing out .. i trust this car it going to take me to 300,000 with out any problem"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car even though its 10 years old

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing ride....no other like it"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle rides like a dream. It's beyond comfortable."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and it really holds it value one of if not the best car i ever owned purchased in 06 and still has the original battery"

Absolute best car I have ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned, leased, or had furnished company cars totaling over 40. They have included Mercedes, Cadillacs, Datsun 280s, Oldsmobiles, Chevys, Saabs, Fiat Spyder, Lincolns, Fords and Dodge. By far, this car has been the most enjoyable in every way. It runs like the day I bought it, and it looks the same also. Handles great and has all the accoutrements. And, the service from Lexus is outstanding. Love it."

Outstanding

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, convienience, options, performance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

sweet ride

"This just might be the finest sedan ever made. If you can find one with low miles , buy it ."

sweet ride

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals