Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2001 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 238 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Fantastic vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third Lexus I've owned. Like the others, it is a fantastic vehicle. I also own a Mercedes CLK 430 convertible and have owned other MB and Cadillacs in the past. I maintain all of my cars extremely well and this 2004 is in mint condition. Every time I get the urge to get a new one, I say to myself....why? I could not be happier with a vehicle."

One owner all services done with lexus

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money luxury at its best."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black on black one owner garage kept all services done with lexus."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best auto I have ever driven

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We are getting a later year model of the LS 460"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best auto we have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, low maint. No sore back after driving for 8-10 hours."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Superb

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive and worth it."

Cons: "None but key system has a mind of its own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am going to drive it until it quits"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is just amazing. best reliable car

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car produced in 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had great experience with the beautiful, reliable and fun to drive car. I kept in for 12 years and it is still going strong. Good gas mileage of 16-18 in city an d23-24 on highway for the big 8 cylinder car. Has most advanced features for that time like rain sensing wipers, dynamic cruise control, window shades, folding mirrors etc."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A good fine car

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable, quiet and commodious"

Cons: "no MP3 player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"everything of this car is wonderful. However, there is one thing bad is that there was an accident happened before, but I had fixed and replaced all the damaged parts.Now the car works good."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury; navigation; moon roof; backup camera;"

Cons: "needs struts & tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car. Needs struts. 1 Scratch & 1 small ding. Silver. Absolute top of the line ride in 2006. Interior has been kept clean! I will be glad to send pictures."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals