Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2001 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 230 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has more bells and whistles. Even after 133,000 miles the car always surprises with things the car does. I am not happy with the navigation operations now that I am renting cars for business trips and had to buy a Garmin GPS. I hope that Lexus has improved the system in the later automobiles. Overall I am extremely please with the product."

Best car ever

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car we have ever owned. Very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage. we have had a few issues but have been able to fix."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Vehicle is solid.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car used 8 years ago.Excellent vehicle. Only recommendation, and a VERY strong one, is buy Blizzacks (snow tires) for the winter. I try to avoid dealer for most items - can't see dealer value on a car this old - a good mechanic can keep it running well at a good savings."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My second Lexus and I LOVE IT!!

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable, quiet, smooth, top notch."

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A few days after getting detailed.

"I have a 2004 LS 430 with 76,800 miles on it. The car is top notch. I owned a 2000 GS400 and drove it for 300k miles. Handles smoothly and I've never had any problems except installed a new battery. I would recommend the LS 430 to anyone. You would be super satisfied with this car. Enjoy!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A few days after getting detailed.

Outstanding after 13 years

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,891

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still a joy to drive"

Cons: "Needs more cup holders & driver storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FINEST I've ever had seats wipers A/C windows switches dials lights belts, door closer all work as new."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

you can trust this reliable car

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "loves 91"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"people still think this car is brand new .... great black paint job and a very very comfortable interior ... lexus did a really good job on this car i have not had any problems with it .. just minor wear and tear .. if you don't own one you're missing out .. i trust this car it going to take me to 300,000 with out any problem"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my car even though its 10 years old

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing ride....no other like it"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle rides like a dream. It's beyond comfortable."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and it really holds it value one of if not the best car i ever owned purchased in 06 and still has the original battery"

Absolute best car I have ever driven

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned, leased, or had furnished company cars totaling over 40. They have included Mercedes, Cadillacs, Datsun 280s, Oldsmobiles, Chevys, Saabs, Fiat Spyder, Lincolns, Fords and Dodge. By far, this car has been the most enjoyable in every way. It runs like the day I bought it, and it looks the same also. Handles great and has all the accoutrements. And, the service from Lexus is outstanding. Love it."

Outstanding

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, convienience, options, performance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

sweet ride

"This just might be the finest sedan ever made. If you can find one with low miles , buy it ."

sweet ride

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals