Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 238 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

ew

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "EVERYTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"THIS CAR IS AWFUL"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best care for vehicle

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,239

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "like a new car"

Cons: "old?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"one owner kept in the garage, kept all maintenance to the day has kept with care every 4 weeks. beautiful car hate to trade it in but is 10 ys old. Services has been done by car company that sold the vehicle"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best & most reliable car I ever owned

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great, top notch drive, smooth, great lookin"

Cons: "few imperfections/ can be easily fixed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my car! It looks great on the road and anywhere. The paint job is still perfection, pearl white. With a wax job it looks almost new! Fantastic sound system. Everyone loves the Lexus 430! Great model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent condition , like new, all service record

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new. It has been serviced every 5000 miles. Always parked car where it could get no door damage. It was always serviced at the Lexus dealer. I have all records and so should Charles Barker Lexus. New breaks, new tires. All service recommend by dealer has been complied with. This car was going to be my last car. Have friends that have same car with over 400, 000 miles. Car has always be garage . Waxed once a month since new."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

excellent luxury vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "body integrity; engineering; amenities"

Cons: "uses premium gas; poor cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My LS 430 is the most reliable and quite vehicle I've ever driven. I have driven it thousands of miles across several states and that is when you really appreciate the engineering and luxurious amenities it has. It doesn't tire you out."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great cardependable

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car..just want a new one"

Best Lexus ever Manufactured.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car."

I bought this used

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is the ultimate."

This is by far the cbest car we have ever owned, p

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is great, and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People still think today that we are driving a new car, it drives and handles like new, the only thing I have done is put on a new timing belt at 110000, and while we were in there piut on a new water pump also. We love this car, big enough for safe and small enough for maneuvering."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

An incredibly quiet, smooth, albiet bland ride

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY quiet, powerful, inexpensive, reliable."

Cons: "Boring, huge, land barge, possible grandma-mobile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this car for a year and think it's about the most comfortable ride I've ever had. For a 2004, it still has some novel features not found in many of today's cars. Radar Cruise control, backup cam, park sensors, heated and cooled seats, 7-speed transmission, etc. At the time it was manufactured, it was supposedly the most reliable car on the road, and perhaps the quietest. I'll agree with both. Only a couple very minor issues (window electrics, rear sunshade operation with it. Other than it being incredibly bland for styling, you could cruise along for days and days at 80mph and it's whisper-quiet on the inside. If you're looking for a great, reliable value in a luxury car - hey, try the LS430. On the "Ultra-luxury" model, the back seats have a massage/vibrate function! Oh, and the turning radius is excellent, better than many smaller cars. The Mark Levinson Sound system is the best I've ever heard for a stock system, and I'm an audiophile."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals