Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Best Lexus ever Manufactured.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car."

I bought this used

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is the ultimate."

This is by far the cbest car we have ever owned, p

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is great, and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People still think today that we are driving a new car, it drives and handles like new, the only thing I have done is put on a new timing belt at 110000, and while we were in there piut on a new water pump also. We love this car, big enough for safe and small enough for maneuvering."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

An incredibly quiet, smooth, albiet bland ride

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY quiet, powerful, inexpensive, reliable."

Cons: "Boring, huge, land barge, possible grandma-mobile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this car for a year and think it's about the most comfortable ride I've ever had. For a 2004, it still has some novel features not found in many of today's cars. Radar Cruise control, backup cam, park sensors, heated and cooled seats, 7-speed transmission, etc. At the time it was manufactured, it was supposedly the most reliable car on the road, and perhaps the quietest. I'll agree with both. Only a couple very minor issues (window electrics, rear sunshade operation with it. Other than it being incredibly bland for styling, you could cruise along for days and days at 80mph and it's whisper-quiet on the inside. If you're looking for a great, reliable value in a luxury car - hey, try the LS430. On the "Ultra-luxury" model, the back seats have a massage/vibrate function! Oh, and the turning radius is excellent, better than many smaller cars. The Mark Levinson Sound system is the best I've ever heard for a stock system, and I'm an audiophile."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, safety"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third Lexus I've owned. Like the others, it is a fantastic vehicle. I also own a Mercedes CLK 430 convertible and have owned other MB and Cadillacs in the past. I maintain all of my cars extremely well and this 2004 is in mint condition. Every time I get the urge to get a new one, I say to myself....why? I could not be happier with a vehicle."

One owner all services done with lexus

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the money luxury at its best."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black on black one owner garage kept all services done with lexus."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best auto I have ever driven

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We are getting a later year model of the LS 460"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best auto we have ever owned. Reliable, comfortable, low maint. No sore back after driving for 8-10 hours."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Superb

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Expensive and worth it."

Cons: "None but key system has a mind of its own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am going to drive it until it quits"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is just amazing. best reliable car

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car produced in 2002"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had great experience with the beautiful, reliable and fun to drive car. I kept in for 12 years and it is still going strong. Good gas mileage of 16-18 in city an d23-24 on highway for the big 8 cylinder car. Has most advanced features for that time like rain sensing wipers, dynamic cruise control, window shades, folding mirrors etc."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A good fine car

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very comfortable, quiet and commodious"

Cons: "no MP3 player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"everything of this car is wonderful. However, there is one thing bad is that there was an accident happened before, but I had fixed and replaced all the damaged parts.Now the car works good."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals