Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2000 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 166 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

Would only buy this car!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for over 7 years and it ran like dream! Unfortunately, somebody hit me in the rear and buckled the frame and now it is a total loss.... :-( I am sooooo mad! This car is the best ever! The only thing that went bad was the battery.... Nothing ever! It is the best vehicle ever made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been an awesome vehicle"

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not happy at all

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"For the last 3 years I had to change the front suspension, all the breaking system, and, if I understand that, I find not admissible that I have to re-paint the car because the paint is fading, down to the metal. I would understand that from a cheap car, not a Lexus. My car is a 1995 LS400 with 130,000."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good used car

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything just seems to always work on the car. I never have problems, and the ride is very nice. The car does not cost me much money just the normal stuff, like oil changes."

A HOUSE ON WHEELS...

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'LL NEVER DRIVE ANY OTHER CAR...."

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Beautiful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I volunteer for all of the family errands. I do not mind driving to work anymore. The ride is like a cloud and I have not had any mechanical problems yet."

nice vehicle

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"good riding vehicle, if you take vehicle to dealership for repairs, it will cost you an arm and a leg. go to an independent mechanic for all your repairs, unless you still have warranty on your vehicle. these vehicles will run a long time, but you have to up keep the maintenance! before you buy, see if you can get all the repair record for this vehicle from a lexus dealership, main thing is timing belt replacement at 90k miles. otherwise you have a good vehicle and good gas mileage vehicle, 24 mpg on freeways."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals