Go

1997 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 179 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

Love this car

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never any trouble or repairs, comfortable, only regular servicing, great car. Have had it for 14 years, driven on long trips and city driving. Great at high speed: low noise, smooth ride, smallest blind spots compared to other cars I've driven."

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Vehicle has performed flawlessly for 6 years. just do the normal maintenance and drive."

LOVE IT!!!!

By on Monday, March 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the best car ever! I have owned it for 10 years and am not tired of it yet."

By on Wednesday, February 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Lexus since 1999 I purchased it with 65k miles I have 287656 on it now. I get 24 mpg hwy and 20 city it was been a great car. Have only had two mechanics ever work on it. WHAT A CAR"

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car ever

By on Tuesday, September 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Having owned many other vehicles and brands.......my first lexus is still my only lexus. Best vehicle i have ever owned. When I get tired of this ls400 my next vehicle will be a ls430.....ENUFF SAID."

Lexus LS 400 is excellent

By on Saturday, August 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Lexus LS 400 is a great luxury car and with exceptional value, safety, quality, reliability and very dependable and comfortable It runs great and needs very little maintenance and repairs will easily last 250K to 300K miles will definitely recommend it and my next car will also be a newer lexus"

By on Saturday, August 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, April 11, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Spooky reliability

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car since I bought it new in 1995. I have 160000 miles on it, and there has been virtually no trouble with it. It still feels like driving a new car--no rattles or sqeaks. It's by far the best car I have ever owned and I expect to keep it a few more years."

By on Saturday, July 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love driving this car and so does my wife. We also own other Toyota cars but this is by far the most luxurious car we have owned. Great power and performance and respectible gas mileage every bit as good as my Camry. Great car for long distance travel. The back seats are very roomy. Had the car for three years and only done routien maintenance. If you find one buy it."

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Wonderful car!!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 1998 LS400 for about 2 years now - I love it! Top ratings on all of the above categories. The car has never given me any trouble and gets decent mileage too. Oh - and the legroom in the back seat is wonderful. If you are lucky enough to find one of these cars - buy it."

Remarkable Automobile!!

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is amazing. Quiet, smooth, luxurious, and powerful. 9 years old and everything still works perfectly.... Incredible. The Nakamichi stereo is spectactular. This car is worth every penny. Gets reasonalble gas mileage to boot. Highly recommend."

Won't drive anything else

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 1998 LS400 for seven years and have enjoyed every minute of it. Have had no major problems. Just routine maintanence. Very reliable and the styling is great! I won't drive any other car after owning this one."

ls 400

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"didn't have to do more than BASIC maint. for more than 100k miles!! how realiable!!"

the best

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Low maintance, Luxury at its best for the Dollar, you truely fell like a Million dollars, you will be happy and you get your money worth"

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

lexus LS 400

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent car.."

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"amazing."

I love this car

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been an awesome vehicle"

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement