Go

1997 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 179 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

best v8 at his class

By on Tuesday, February 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"price value and quality all are top at his class"

Great Vehicle for being 13 yrs old

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,444

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Longevity and Cost fun to drive reliability"

Cons: "water leaks in the spare tire spot in the trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have had the car since 2004 got it with 40k now it has aprox 107xxx Ive not had one problem the whole time. Im about to purchase a new one. Love the feel, the comfortability, the reliability and the smoothness in which the engine and transmission operate at"

the perfect used car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable luxury"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never let me down. Very reliable. Comfortable and luxurious even after almost 20 years. Few repairs but when necessary parts are affordable and readily available."

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nothing compares

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Driving any 1998 vehicle at 130mph straight as an arrow and quieter than a humming bird has my vote. The woodgrain has cracked, but thats cause I have it outside all the time on the dessert's sun."

reliable luxury car

By on Friday, July 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is probably the most reliable luxury car ever. I have owned it for more than 6 years and have had no problem whatsoever. Just regular maintenance and you are good to go. Also very comfortable. I have taken it for 12+ hrs long drive several times and never felt tired or achy. The only negative point is that it does not perform like German cars; like BMWs or Mercedes."

Nice RIDE!!!

By on Monday, May 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got this vehicle awhile back, and it has been amazing. I have the 1995 LS400 w/143,XXX miles, and it drives and looks great. Only down side and it's not really that bad at all, is after all this time (15yrs.), the drivers side rear air suspension slowly leaks down, but when I start the car, it fills it right back up. Great ride, very stylish, I would buy another one if something happened to mine. GREAT VALUE/GREAT BUY!!!"

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fantastic Car, extremely well built

By on Wednesday, May 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car used, with 190K miles, and didn't have a second thought about it. Very powerful V8, though after 190K miles, mine has lost a little snoose (still takes off great, though). It's clear that Lexus only used the finest parts in this vehicle, and design, styling, reliability, and driveability is great. Great car. Get one... you won't be disappointed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement