Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1996 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.7/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

cream puff

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car". my LS 400 has 197000 miles,burns no oil, has no rattles, and It's fast. I PM the car my self useing synthetic oil and I keep my motor clean. At 159000 miles I replace two parts on the front end, powersteering seal, timeing belt, plug wires, plugs and one outside temp probe.My LS has not missed a lick in the last 40,000 miles. With its classic lines, at ten years old it still looks good. I guss you could say, I'm a happy 1997 LS-400 owner."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a 1994 LS400 that hit 200,000 miles and started looking for a replacement. Looked at the other models of Lexus and found I was spoiled with my older LS. Talked to the dealer and found that they just got a 1998 LS 400 in with only 67,000 miles!! It drives even better than my '94 (to be expected) and has even more amenities. Knowing the reliability of my last vehicle I'm pretty confident there won't be many problems. I couldn't be happier!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Classic and Reliable

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought as a 1999 certified vehicle with 32K miles in 2002. Now has over 104K miles. Other than interval maintence and expected items such as belts, brakes etc. it has been a real road friend. Solid, quiet, wiith just a bit higher tire pressure it corners very respectably for it size and weight. In FL on flat roads it averaged 27+ MPG at 75 MPH on the highway! Its style is very classic and does not look like a bad relic. I am hard pressed to justify buying another car because I cannot see the incremental comfort, style nor reliability for what I will have to pay."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Luxury

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car from a friend who had kept it in immaculate condition. Except the gas consumption of the car, I am absolutely thrilled with the LS. It is extreamly comfortable and easy to drive. I would not hesitate to recomend it to any one who is looking for the luxury sedan."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"amazing."

Extremely Reliable and Well Made

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been perfect for the last 9 years. Very little maintenance has been needed and the car literally looks and runs like new. I am sold on the LS series"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would only buy this car!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for over 7 years and it ran like dream! Unfortunately, somebody hit me in the rear and buckled the frame and now it is a total loss.... :-( I am sooooo mad! This car is the best ever! The only thing that went bad was the battery.... Nothing ever! It is the best vehicle ever made!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This has been an awesome vehicle"

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not happy at all

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"For the last 3 years I had to change the front suspension, all the breaking system, and, if I understand that, I find not admissible that I have to re-paint the car because the paint is fading, down to the metal. I would understand that from a cheap car, not a Lexus. My car is a 1995 LS400 with 130,000."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals