Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1995 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.7
Out of 10

Based on 166 Ratings for the 1995 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

THIS IS THE CAR TO BUY

By on Monday, September 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has to be the best car made. Luxury and more. I can not find a bad rating anywhere. All ratings I did fine are 4.5 or 5 sop that tells the story. Theare are so many options and the ride is just wonderful. Great resale but who wants to sell? You feel safe in this car and I would drive across country with this car even if it had 1,000,000 miles on it, that is how much I trust the car. if you find one, buy it. I have been driving for 46 years and trust me, nothing is better."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

truly best vehicle ever owned

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 97 LS has 234500 wonderful miles, still averaging 22 mpg, inexpensive to maintain at Toyota."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

perfection

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought mine at 79000 miles. put in a new timing belt because the manuel said too.Probably didn"t need to.Absolutly best car i have ever owned.Drives like a dream.Long trips are a piece of cake and you feel so secure in it.Have 110000 miles now and it still drives like its brand new.When getting oil changed, have a Toyota dealership do it and save yourself about 50 percent.Unfortuantly,I am now spoiled and will not drive anything but a LS.Do yourself a favor and get one-you will be shocked on how its the perfect car."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Outstanding!

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '98 LS400 in 2003. Best car I've ever had! Overall look still stylish today. Smooth, powerful, quiet and handles well for a big sedan. Extremely reliable. Keep fresh fluids in it and pay attention to the maintenance schedule and it's really not pricey to maintain. Over the long haul, a LOT LESS than I'd spend on a comparable Mercedes / BMW. I'm looking into buying a Lexus GX470. My wife asks me how much we'd get for the LX. I tell her zero. I'm never selling this car!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome car. Hands down the finest car I have actually owned. Built so solid. A friend of mine wrecked his and he swears it saved his life. This car was top of the line for Lexus in 1998, and they didn't hold anything back. I will be happy until mile 250,000 like my Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle, best owned

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my LS400 from a young lady whom I knew. She took excellent care of it, seeing that it was serviced regularly, oil changed, tuned up regularly and drove it with care. the car is clearly the best car I have ever owned-virtually free of maintenace and has never let me down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Luxury!!!

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this bad boy with 180,000 miles. Its in mint condition. Just threw some new Michelin Mxv4s on it and its basically brand new. The only complaint I have is poor gas mileage around the city. It gets about...15-16 mpg. On the highway though its up around 20-21 mpg. Oh well... its the price you pay to be a ballaaaaaa"

very reliable

By on Sunday, February 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"good value"

VERY GOOD VEHICLE

By on Wednesday, February 02, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD TWO LS MODELS AND ONLY ONE MINOR PROBLEM. ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLES I EVER OWNED."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 13, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

one of best vehicles ever

By on Thursday, January 06, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is wonderful, I bought it used with 92000 miles, it's the platinum series with navigation system and namikichi audio for a 10 year old car that's great, not even 10000 miles per year. nothing has been broken or servised, other than oil changes. The great thing is that you could drive up to 400 miles without worring where to stop and re fill. I driving it to Texas and on 776 miles to my parents house I fill it twice,the second thank is 3 quarters full when we get there. On computer on board was dialing up to 28 miles to the gallon incredible. I drove for 500 miles and when stopped to re fill there were still 2 and a half gallons left, as I was only able to put 19 and some change gallons.Impresive for reals. the seats are a bit tiredsome and hard for long trips but is just a great car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, January 03, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car, great value

By on Tuesday, October 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven hundreds of cars over the years and this is one of the nicest cars I have ever owned. It has classic line, the model line does change for almost ten years, the car drives like you are sitting on your living room couch and the safety features are the best. I owned a 1994 and know have a 1997 and will not let it go. I am amazed to see them for sale with such high mileage but that is a tribute to the car. Great job Lexus( Toyota), only complaint is repair costs"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME CAR

By on Sunday, September 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want luxury car, this is it. The Look, the Feel, the way it Drives is truly incredible. I feel safe in this car...it is well built. It drives so smooth and quiet you can't tell if you are driving too fast. The quick acceleration leaves everyone behind. Never had any problem in the 4 years I had this car. Never thought I would LOVE this car more than my 1988 BMW 528E...which by the way is another incredible car....280K mileage put into this BMW. I LOVE MY 2000 LEXUS LS400!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"car has 176000 miles. I've owned it for 8 years. only had to do regular services to keep the car on the road. If your tired of your technician spending more time with your vehicle than you, then consider one of these. 4 liter v8 getting 22-25 mpg on highway 15-20 in the city."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle for money

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought as second owner. Had over two years no mechanical issues. Very nice ride. Very quiet. Good value for the money"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LS400

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a 1990 LS400 and took it up to 300,000 miles without changing the timeing belt, water pump, power steering pump and starter. Did have to replace the simple brakes and rotors as well as cooling hoses, but as long as you change your fluids on a regular basis you should have no issues. Just sold my 1990 and purchased a 98LS400. Great car!!"

nothing compares

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Driving any 1998 vehicle at 130mph straight as an arrow and quieter than a humming bird has my vote. The woodgrain has cracked, but thats cause I have it outside all the time on the dessert's sun."

reliable luxury car

By on Friday, July 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is probably the most reliable luxury car ever. I have owned it for more than 6 years and have had no problem whatsoever. Just regular maintenance and you are good to go. Also very comfortable. I have taken it for 12+ hrs long drive several times and never felt tired or achy. The only negative point is that it does not perform like German cars; like BMWs or Mercedes."

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best ever

By on Wednesday, June 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car that I have ever owned. Not much maintance required, fast, quite, and in style. I would purchase another one if possible."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals