Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

My best baby!

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely adore this car. I have owned 5 Cadillacs and they don't even come close to this car. When you start this car yoou cannot hear or feel it inside until you step on the gas. My current plan is to drive it until I die. Best ever....!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Gen LS400

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The first generation Lexus LS400 is one of the toughest cars on the road.. even for an older vehicle, this one outperforms same year Mercedes Benz S class!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car that i ever driven it very comfortable, stylish and it rides great and it's a verry fast car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

i will buy this car over & over

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is what it is....the best car i have ever owned/driven.. i bought this 94 with 108,000 miles on it i now have 160,000 i have changed the oil and tires that is it..... car is 15 yrs old and looks better and runs better than 80% of the new cars on the road today..and the chix dig it too.....throw some 20s on it and look out"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best!!

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love Lexus. I own the ES 300(93) and the LS 400. The LS is wonderful. I am getting a 2000 LS a.s.a.p. The room, performace, the style is great. I will own Lexus as long as I can."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is what a luxury vehicle should be--comfortable, reliable and stylish. The only downside is it requires premium fuel and gets poor gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the first 1500 Sold!

By on Friday, January 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car from a friends father, who was a maintenance freak. Well maintained. I bought it to use in business 12 years ago. Picked up the car and my wife drove it home. She was adamant about keeping her van. Half way home told me that I would not like the car. She saved me from myself! I can't get her out of the car as long as it rolls she will drive it. Only complaint Toyota normally uses under capacity breaks in the first model year of all the cars, the Lexus is no exception. I have done more break maintenance then I would like, but not compared to the BMW and MB vehicles. The first of it's line which revolutionized the luxury car industry. Just a flat out great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

After 16 years, LS400 still great!!!

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my LS400 over 16 years and it is still running great. All maintenance and repair are reasonable on this car if you find a good mechanic as the parts are much more reasonable than their European counterparts."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Most Reliable Luxury Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you are looking for the best luxury and reliability, Ls400 is the car for you. Most people don't know that it is really fuel efficient V8 too, it gets around 20 mpg average!!! I would recommend getting a model that has Nakamichi stereo system, you gonna love it ;)~ Bottom line no Bimer Mercedes or Infinity will offer you same reliability as this Lexus, sold mine 1990 when it had 225k miles to a friend of mine and he still drives to this day!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Well Done Lexus!

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"In 1989, Toyota introduced Lexus' LS. This was made to compete with the BMW 7-Series, and the Merc S-Class. They did a great job. I am a car enthusiast, and have driven many higher end cars. Unfortunately, my income does not permit me to own any of those cars. But this can come close. I have driven the incumbent (735-750, S420-S600), and have to say, other than the speed department, Lexus nailed it. Great fuel economy, excellent comfort and amenities. It's a relatively slow car (0-60 est. 7.5sec) for me, and I've also had a few slight problems with the power steering pump and the instrument cluster, but beyond that, the LS wins over BMW and Mercedes in the early nineties, hands down. Does great in rain, great in snow (w/ snow tires). If you find one at a good price, you can't go wrong."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement