Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Best Vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 285,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very safe, Very reliable and a great value"

Cons: "the styling of the car could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 17 years. I put a lot of miles on all of my cars but I keep them clean and well maintained. This car is undoubtedly the best car I've owned. It runs well and I've done very little in terms of maintenance beyond the normal preventive maintenance. When I bought the car it was the quietest car I had ever been in. Over the years I hear more creeks and interior noises but when I test drive other cars looking to replace my LS very few of them are as quiet. Now I'm curious how long it will go. I'm going to try for 500K miles. Great vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great all around

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm a senior in high school. I owned this car for two years. The most reliable car ever. The best starter car. I couldn't have ask for a better car. It had 266000 miles on it and it still drove like a car straight out of the dealer. Very comfortable and also looks great with a few add-ons."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Incredible

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband and I bought this car 5 years ago and it has been amazing. We have taken it across country 5 times and it has 280,000 miles on it and is still running great the only problem we have had has been a power steering fluid leak that didn't cost much to fix. I love it because I have two children and I feel safe driving them it. I will always own a lexus because of how much my family has been able to rely on it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought New....Great Car

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great everyday transportation"

Cons: "I have been driving it for 20 yrs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 20 yrs. Serviced at the dealer, and I have no complaints. Fit and finish still looks good."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Thursday, November 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1992 Lexus LS 400 in 1995. Since then, I have had the best driving experience with the performance of this car that I've ever had. It now has 193,000 miles on it but still drives and rides great. After 14 years, I still love this car. I travel and drive nice new rental cars with the latest stuff but I can't see anything that would make me want to replace this 17 year old Lexus. I recently had my Lexus vinyl wrapped and now it looks brand new. I'm keeping it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals