Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

The Best Luxury Value on the Market

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you are considering a used Luxury vehicle and want to get more than your money's worth, get a Lexus. My LS400 is a very smooth vehicle 17 years and going. I was blessed to find a one owner, garaged, well-maintained vehicle. I feel like I have a vehicle that is 10 years or younger. Maintenance is expensive so please get documentation before you purchase or be prepared to buy quality replacement parts (expensive)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable car ever

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 92' lexus has over 215,500 miles and is the best car ever. I have never had any problems with it. It gets me wherever I want to go. I hope it makes it to 500,000 miles!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought a 1992 used Lexus in 1999 with about 64000 miles. It now has 184,500 miles and still runs like a champ. Very quiet and smooth ride. It probably will go another 100,000 miles with only minor tune-ups. Only drawback is rear wheel drive. Even with the traction control, it's not good in the Penna. winter weather. Would love to have a newer model car but hate to give up such a great running, smooth, solid car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got the car from a co-worker, he attempted the timing belt service by himself, messed up the timing. I retimed the car, and it is a joy to drive. 313,000 miles and still counting. Smooth ride with tons of merging power. A+++++"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quality, style, performance and reliability...what an exceptionally great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hasn't Lost A Step

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned or driven. Hands down. No new car on the road has much on this car but age."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

1993 LS 400

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been by far the most reliable car I've ever owned. Very easy to work on if you do have any issues.. Lexus did such a great job on designing this vehicle inside and out. Ride is very comfortable. The v8 1uz-fe and transmission are are a great match, seamless and a blast."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

this is a 1/4 million mile car +. it is over BUILT

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "SOLID, DEPENDABLE AND STILL LOOKS GREAT!"

Cons: "NONE, 400O + POUNDS, V8 AND 25 MPG OR MORE HY-WAY."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AM LOOKING FOR MORE OF THEM. THIS THING IS A TANK AND THE LOCAL LEXUS DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS SAY BUY ONE IF YOU CAN FIND ONE. IT IS THE BEST LS400 EVER BUILT, 1994. BUY THE WAY I AM A FORD SERVICE MANAGER ..........."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Proof is in the mileage

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1990 Lexus LS400 in 1995 with 48,000 miles on it. This car has been fantastic. Regular maintenance keeps this car running forever. I've also changed the front end bushings, idle control module, brakes and rotors, and tune ups. Oh, I almost forgot 3 timing belts and 1 water pump. It has 431,000 miles on it and is still running great. I highly reccommend this car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Truly Impressive

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"They were right when they called this model one of the five best cars ever built. 14 years old and drives better than most new cars! Like the previous review, my LS400 has never once broken down in the 5 years I have owned it. NOT ONE TIME!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

94 LS400 is one sweet ride

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, comfort, safety, and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Pricey repairs: window, brain, antenna"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! Purchased 17 year old vehicle with only 55,000 miles on it! Rides and handles like a dream. Comfortable, safe, and good looking, a lot of car for what we paid. Used as vacation vehicle. We have replaced brakes, tires, fuel filter, and recently the computer "brain". Has a power window"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Dream Car

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolute dream car...bought off the street from original owner with 122000...paint is like brand new looking....totally smooth ride at 80mph....I paid more than blue book but you can't find them. Waxed it twice the first two months!!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

No better car on the road

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hello, Let me put this in caps so everyone gets it....THERE IS NOT A BETTER CAR ON THE ROAD!!! so, do not hesitate to buy one Thanks,Skip"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I say its a very nice car

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "my favorite very stong take off"

Cons: "my license suspended is the only reason"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ride is great, suspension is very solid you fell nothing underneath, but It does need a brake line and a hot battery its a 93 ls 400 you didn't have it down far as the year"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Need Help Fixing My Beautiful 1993 LS400

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sleek interior & exterior, reliable, safe, lasting"

Cons: "Costly repairs, low MPG,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just bought my 93 lexus ls400 has 179k miles on it, yet still looks like a new car inside and out however there are a few noticeable problems such as the power steering, dashboard lights, white exhaust smoke, and stereo failure. When I make a turn, the car makes a whining knocking sound. I've been told it was in need of a power steering pump causing a leak, and that might also be a contribution to the white smoke emitting from the exhaust. The dashboard's LED needles are still lit, but seem to jump for no reason, while the dashboard's backlight fails to light. The stereo turns on, but doesn't emit any sound from the speakers. Is anyone else having these problems? Please let me know if you have any information that could be useful to fixing this beauty to her top shape and before I take her in to the Dealership and spend more than I should. Thank you!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good car

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i feel that the lexus ls400 is a good car,but when it time to fix any part its very expensive.example upper balljoints $450 each.............wow....good luck. P.S. be careful of swindlers the'll sell you a lemon"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable Luxury

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 420,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG, Luxury ride"

Cons: "Lexus maint. is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got it CPO as a lease return with 35K miles in 97, have put almost 400k more on with almost no problems. Still out accelerates anything else on the freeway without having to downshift. Smooth luxury power. Gets over 20 mpg in city."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great engine power confortable and luxury

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power to drive and gas is efficient"

Cons: "expensive mantenience and parts. Labor expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The interiors are good and seats adjustable, what most I like is the power of the engine and commodities of luxuries. I will recommend this car because I enjoy driving it! this car works great! and on 2013 still original almost all the car no fixing problems only what I didn't like is the expensive maintenance and expensive labor to repair anything!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Ownership Experience

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just a rewarding vehicle to own and drive."

Cons: "dash lights failed on all early models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 11 years ago with 90,000 miles on the clock. It has been a pleasure to own, drive and maintain this well engineered vehicle. Lexus was truly a worthy competitor to Mercedes, BMW and Audi. These vehicles may not have the absolute best handling, performance and panache of som of their competitors, but for everyday drivers, they are very rewarding in their reliability, comfort, fit and finish. I now own a 2014 IS250 and RX350, and am equally pleased with each vehicle as I was with my very first LS400."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Overall just what I was looking for.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "it's a joy to drive."

Cons: "Glove box too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the looks and quality of this vehicle. Very comfortable and quiet. Gas mileage is not that great but I was not concerned about the best mileage. I was more concerned with power and comfort. I got both and more. It even has a volume knob to adjust the loudness of beeps when arming and disarming the factory alarm."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very Good Condition / Excellent Appearance-Engine

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced to Sell, Powerful Engine, Exterior XXX Look"

Cons: "Driver Seat could need replacing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Installed Options • 4-Wheel Disc Brakes • ABS brakes • AM/FM radio • Air Conditioning • Chrome wheels • Automatic temperature control • Bodyside moldings • 6 Disk CD Player/Cassette • Front Bucket Seats • Front fog lights • Heated door mirrors • Illuminated entry • Leather • Moon Roof • Passenger/Driver vanity mirror • Power Tilt/Slide Moonroof • Power door mirrors • Power driver seat • Power passenger seat • Power steering • Power windows • Rear window defroster • Speed control • Tachometer • Telescoping steering wheel • Tilt steering wheel • Variably intermittent wipers"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love My Lady

By on Wednesday, April 06, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"OMG I Love Lady I get great compliments on her still she is beautiful I am 3 owner brought her with 123,000 May 2010 came with winter tires on rims only had to put brakes on and oil changes will hold on to her for awhile I am told it will last years with proper up keep I hope so because I am enjoying her immensely"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply the best!

By on Sunday, December 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, taxes, quality, power steering, power"

Cons: "gas? Trying to think of anything and it's hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Once you own this Lexus you will never look for another car. They last forever and the quality is better then most cars built in 2012. The power, comfort, extras, quality of leather and sleek look make it one of the best automobiles ever made. I searched for the right vehicle for five months. I chose right. The only thing to question is gas mileage and there are some obvious maintenance requirements. Every 100k, which is only about 1/3rd of the cars life, you need to get timing belt. The car is designed so even if it snaps engine will be okay. The power steering pump also will leak after 15 years and 120k, the dash will have lighting issues, which is a $5 fix if your good with soldering iron. Take care of it and it will provide you will a wonderful experience. Most people still think I have money because I have a nice new, big Lexus. Best of all you pay almost nothing in taxes as the listed value is $5000 range. Finally two of my friends, one is over 60, went to Vegas and bought a 91 Lexus. They are in love."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vechical is black,with tan leather interior has 3 custom dvd screens,stereo and automatic start with proximaty sensors ,power tinted windows and custom rims with new tires. Very dependable , a real eyecatcher and roomy.Recently tunedup with new timing belt and oil change"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 01, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals