Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Truly the Best Vehicle Ever built

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my car for over 4 years. I bought it with 130,000 miles and I was unsure how long it would last. It now has 261,000 and it still purrs like a kitten. I wouldn't be surprised if this vehicle went another 100,000. Hands down it's been the best vehicle I've ever owned. I will only buy Lexus from here on."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Without a doubt the most reliable car ever!

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality build, reliability, comfort, solid feel"

Cons: "Leather seats age, air suspension issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"305,000 miles and still drives and behaves better than most cars with one third the mileage. Do not get me wrong. There isn't any car out there that can go this long without some maintenance and repairs along the way. However, with some TLC, most 1st gen LS400 can go as long as mine. The interior does not look dated or weird even 22 years after it first was driven off the dealer lot. A coworker of mine just bought a new 2013 Challenger and was gloating about its features like traction control, anti-lock brakes, heated seats, etc. I told him my car has that too.......since 1991! If you know how to spin wrenches and can find one of these, snag it ASAP! For about $1800 you can get luxury in a very beautiful package too! I cannot see myself buying another make or model ever again!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ecellent Auto

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very depenable,Still like riding in the living room. GREATfor over 18 yrs old!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very solid car built to last.

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 7 years now an couldn't ask for a more well put together vehicle. This car will probably be around for another 100,000 miles at least. The ride is so smooth it is hard to drive anything else without feeling like you are riding in a dump truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My best baby!

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely adore this car. I have owned 5 Cadillacs and they don't even come close to this car. When you start this car yoou cannot hear or feel it inside until you step on the gas. My current plan is to drive it until I die. Best ever....!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Gen LS400

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The first generation Lexus LS400 is one of the toughest cars on the road.. even for an older vehicle, this one outperforms same year Mercedes Benz S class!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car that i ever driven it very comfortable, stylish and it rides great and it's a verry fast car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

i will buy this car over & over

By on Monday, June 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is what it is....the best car i have ever owned/driven.. i bought this 94 with 108,000 miles on it i now have 160,000 i have changed the oil and tires that is it..... car is 15 yrs old and looks better and runs better than 80% of the new cars on the road today..and the chix dig it too.....throw some 20s on it and look out"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best!!

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love Lexus. I own the ES 300(93) and the LS 400. The LS is wonderful. I am getting a 2000 LS a.s.a.p. The room, performace, the style is great. I will own Lexus as long as I can."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is what a luxury vehicle should be--comfortable, reliable and stylish. The only downside is it requires premium fuel and gets poor gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals