Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Ecellent Auto

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 243,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very depenable,Still like riding in the living room. GREATfor over 18 yrs old!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

94 LS400 is one sweet ride

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, comfort, safety, and fun to drive!"

Cons: "Pricey repairs: window, brain, antenna"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! Purchased 17 year old vehicle with only 55,000 miles on it! Rides and handles like a dream. Comfortable, safe, and good looking, a lot of car for what we paid. Used as vacation vehicle. We have replaced brakes, tires, fuel filter, and recently the computer "brain". Has a power window"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best riding vehicle that I have experienced

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride, maintenance is affordable"

Cons: "power steering went out on the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the Lexus offers a very smooth ride in the city and over the road. The maintenance was affordable and as long as this car is maintained (oil change, brakes, rotors, and tires), it will never let you down. It was worth every penny I spent on it. The only major problem that I had was the power steering had a leek and had to be replaced and the labor was more than the parts. I would definitely get another Lexus!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

cool ride.

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 237,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only problems were a powere steering leak and alternator. besides normal wear and tear . People always complimented the look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bought New....Great Car

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great everyday transportation"

Cons: "I have been driving it for 20 yrs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 20 yrs. Serviced at the dealer, and I have no complaints. Fit and finish still looks good."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cheap Luxury

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, quick acceleration, great stereo"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 1992 Lexus LS400 is the best balance of a car one could have. 195k miles, runs like new. Faster than when I got it 250hp and its very quiet and quick. I get around 19mpg combined and I don't baby the gas petal. The car jumps up to 100mph with ease on 95/495. Almost zero maintenance. I've replaced brakes, tires and wheel bearings thats it."

MOST RELIABLE CAR EVER OWNED

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FLOATS WHEN DRIVING"

Cons: "NO HEAT IN SEATS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AM A REALTOR AND NEED A CAR THAT GETS A LOT OF MILES. GREAT RELIABILITY AND MY CLIENTS LOVE RIDING WITH ME."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Lexus1

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,197

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned!"

Very solid car built to last.

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 7 years now an couldn't ask for a more well put together vehicle. This car will probably be around for another 100,000 miles at least. The ride is so smooth it is hard to drive anything else without feeling like you are riding in a dump truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST CAR EVER NO COMPLAINTS I OWN A 92 LS 400 AND I WOULD DRIVE HER FROM GA TO CALI IN A HEART BEAT"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals