Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 132 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Great engine power confortable and luxury

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power to drive and gas is efficient"

Cons: "expensive mantenience and parts. Labor expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The interiors are good and seats adjustable, what most I like is the power of the engine and commodities of luxuries. I will recommend this car because I enjoy driving it! this car works great! and on 2013 still original almost all the car no fixing problems only what I didn't like is the expensive maintenance and expensive labor to repair anything!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Need Help Fixing My Beautiful 1993 LS400

By on Tuesday, December 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sleek interior & exterior, reliable, safe, lasting"

Cons: "Costly repairs, low MPG,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Just bought my 93 lexus ls400 has 179k miles on it, yet still looks like a new car inside and out however there are a few noticeable problems such as the power steering, dashboard lights, white exhaust smoke, and stereo failure. When I make a turn, the car makes a whining knocking sound. I've been told it was in need of a power steering pump causing a leak, and that might also be a contribution to the white smoke emitting from the exhaust. The dashboard's LED needles are still lit, but seem to jump for no reason, while the dashboard's backlight fails to light. The stereo turns on, but doesn't emit any sound from the speakers. Is anyone else having these problems? Please let me know if you have any information that could be useful to fixing this beauty to her top shape and before I take her in to the Dealership and spend more than I should. Thank you!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is a 1/4 million mile car +. it is over BUILT

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "SOLID, DEPENDABLE AND STILL LOOKS GREAT!"

Cons: "NONE, 400O + POUNDS, V8 AND 25 MPG OR MORE HY-WAY."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I AM LOOKING FOR MORE OF THEM. THIS THING IS A TANK AND THE LOCAL LEXUS DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS SAY BUY ONE IF YOU CAN FIND ONE. IT IS THE BEST LS400 EVER BUILT, 1994. BUY THE WAY I AM A FORD SERVICE MANAGER ..........."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

1993 LS 400

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been by far the most reliable car I've ever owned. Very easy to work on if you do have any issues.. Lexus did such a great job on designing this vehicle inside and out. Ride is very comfortable. The v8 1uz-fe and transmission are are a great match, seamless and a blast."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Without a doubt the most reliable car ever!

By on Thursday, March 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 305,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality build, reliability, comfort, solid feel"

Cons: "Leather seats age, air suspension issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"305,000 miles and still drives and behaves better than most cars with one third the mileage. Do not get me wrong. There isn't any car out there that can go this long without some maintenance and repairs along the way. However, with some TLC, most 1st gen LS400 can go as long as mine. The interior does not look dated or weird even 22 years after it first was driven off the dealer lot. A coworker of mine just bought a new 2013 Challenger and was gloating about its features like traction control, anti-lock brakes, heated seats, etc. I told him my car has that too.......since 1991! If you know how to spin wrenches and can find one of these, snag it ASAP! For about $1800 you can get luxury in a very beautiful package too! I cannot see myself buying another make or model ever again!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals