Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1994 Lexus LS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 1990 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Reliable Luxury

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 420,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG, Luxury ride"

Cons: "Lexus maint. is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Got it CPO as a lease return with 35K miles in 97, have put almost 400k more on with almost no problems. Still out accelerates anything else on the freeway without having to downshift. Smooth luxury power. Gets over 20 mpg in city."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I say its a very nice car

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "my favorite very stong take off"

Cons: "my license suspended is the only reason"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The ride is great, suspension is very solid you fell nothing underneath, but It does need a brake line and a hot battery its a 93 ls 400 you didn't have it down far as the year"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very Good Condition / Excellent Appearance-Engine

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced to Sell, Powerful Engine, Exterior XXX Look"

Cons: "Driver Seat could need replacing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Installed Options • 4-Wheel Disc Brakes • ABS brakes • AM/FM radio • Air Conditioning • Chrome wheels • Automatic temperature control • Bodyside moldings • 6 Disk CD Player/Cassette • Front Bucket Seats • Front fog lights • Heated door mirrors • Illuminated entry • Leather • Moon Roof • Passenger/Driver vanity mirror • Power Tilt/Slide Moonroof • Power door mirrors • Power driver seat • Power passenger seat • Power steering • Power windows • Rear window defroster • Speed control • Tachometer • Telescoping steering wheel • Tilt steering wheel • Variably intermittent wipers"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Ownership Experience

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just a rewarding vehicle to own and drive."

Cons: "dash lights failed on all early models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 11 years ago with 90,000 miles on the clock. It has been a pleasure to own, drive and maintain this well engineered vehicle. Lexus was truly a worthy competitor to Mercedes, BMW and Audi. These vehicles may not have the absolute best handling, performance and panache of som of their competitors, but for everyday drivers, they are very rewarding in their reliability, comfort, fit and finish. I now own a 2014 IS250 and RX350, and am equally pleased with each vehicle as I was with my very first LS400."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great engine power confortable and luxury

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power to drive and gas is efficient"

Cons: "expensive mantenience and parts. Labor expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The interiors are good and seats adjustable, what most I like is the power of the engine and commodities of luxuries. I will recommend this car because I enjoy driving it! this car works great! and on 2013 still original almost all the car no fixing problems only what I didn't like is the expensive maintenance and expensive labor to repair anything!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus LS near Honolulu. See local deals