Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Lexus IS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,439 - $35,638.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,475

Fair Purchase Price $35,039
Fair Market Range ($34,439 - $35,638)

Invoice $34,919
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great car...fun to drive....Lexus superior quality

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car & it is not easy to get in and out of for most people. It sits low to the ground and is not for everyone. It handles well and is very fast. Easy to speed ;)! I get compliments on the car's design, color and style all the time."

My First Luxury Sports Car

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, sexy, fun to drive"

Cons: "Lexus Enform is not campatible with Samsung 5"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I LOVE my IS 250 F Sport, it's smooth yet sporty driving feel is something I look forward to everyday. I previously owned a 4 Runner, Tundra, Tacoma....I miss the size of those vehicles (my husband has the Tundra still and my son drives the 4 Runner) but it was time for me to have "MY" car. I've heard my passengers complain about the lack of arm rest/space. I also noticed the cup holders are too far back. All the electronics are in perfect reach for me. Complaint: My car isn't compatible with My Galaxy S5 so I don't get my messages as I'm suppose to. It only works with Iphone and I think older Galaxy phones."

29 people out of 47 found this review helpful

I love my IS 350 F Sport

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,275

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive , reliable and great resale value"

Cons: "Rear seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great looking Lexus , handling , unbelievable reliability and most importantly resale value . I paid $44500 for this car and it is still worth $39950 . No other cars , not BMW , not Mercedes , not Volvo , not Acura can come close to resale value ."

26 people out of 48 found this review helpful

My best car yet

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great and comfortable"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the IS350 F Sport...Great choice!! Sport plus mode provides more than enough acceleration and takes corners with ease. All the goodies you could want and more!! Highly recommended."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Fun to drive and nice style

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and nice suspension"

Cons: "V6 engine instead 4 cylinder turbo..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first Lexus, I had two MB and I have a BMW and to be honest, I'm impress about the suspension and the feeling of this f sport model... Nice car and great reliability. My only concern is about the engine... I was waiting for a 4 cylinder turbo engine. Now, I found that is going to be available for 2015 Well, my bad. No memory seat for the F model and no Reverse Mirror Tilt Module"

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun, nice car,"

Cons: "cup holder almost on back, not a turbo engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fun to drive, looks good and I just want a know why Lexus dont make a 4 cylinder turbo engine like the other? the millage is not to bad right is giving me 21.4 mpg. Overall great car!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It's great

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "amazing interior and unique exterior"

Cons: "f sport package eliminates some useful options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you buy the 250 instead of 350 just drive it on Sport mode ..it's so much fun and gives you confidence on the hwy too. If you want lots of power buy a Corvette :) same price :) Plus there are so many bmws 3 series on the road to get unnoticed with one"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A luxus in Toyota quality

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good exterior and fun to drive."

Cons: "The hour glass gril looks too big for the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Seats are not comfortable for long ride. Fit and finish is good but lacks precision. Road noice is way too much for a luxury car. Interior is extreamly cramped for the size of the car. Poor fuel economy for a small engine. Acceleration is not impressive."

9 people out of 29 found this review helpful

CR didn't like this car?

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2014 IS 350. Maybe CR didn't like the 2013 IS 250? There is a big difference. I've driven BMW, Audi's etc.. This is the funnest and most joyful vehicle I have ever driven. It absolutely does whatever you want. Sport mode acceleration is unreal although you won't use it in everyday driving, hopefully. Getting in and out may be a bit tight, but once in the car it's the most comfortable car I've ever driven. Only wish it had seat position memory."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

IS350 F-Sport. Absolute fun!

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling and Dynamics, Seating Comfort"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 350 is a blast when driven fast and is amazingly smooth while cruising. I would rate it over the other vehicles in its class."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.