Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2014 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 14 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

I love my IS 350 F Sport

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,275

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive , reliable and great resale value"

Cons: "Rear seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great looking Lexus , handling , unbelievable reliability and most importantly resale value . I paid $44500 for this car and it is still worth $39950 . No other cars , not BMW , not Mercedes , not Volvo , not Acura can come close to resale value ."

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

My best car yet

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great and comfortable"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the IS350 F Sport...Great choice!! Sport plus mode provides more than enough acceleration and takes corners with ease. All the goodies you could want and more!! Highly recommended."

14 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Fun to drive and nice style

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and nice suspension"

Cons: "V6 engine instead 4 cylinder turbo..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first Lexus, I had two MB and I have a BMW and to be honest, I'm impress about the suspension and the feeling of this f sport model... Nice car and great reliability. My only concern is about the engine... I was waiting for a 4 cylinder turbo engine. Now, I found that is going to be available for 2015 Well, my bad. No memory seat for the F model and no Reverse Mirror Tilt Module"

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun, nice car,"

Cons: "cup holder almost on back, not a turbo engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fun to drive, looks good and I just want a know why Lexus dont make a 4 cylinder turbo engine like the other? the millage is not to bad right is giving me 21.4 mpg. Overall great car!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It's great

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "amazing interior and unique exterior"

Cons: "f sport package eliminates some useful options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you buy the 250 instead of 350 just drive it on Sport mode ..it's so much fun and gives you confidence on the hwy too. If you want lots of power buy a Corvette :) same price :) Plus there are so many bmws 3 series on the road to get unnoticed with one"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals