Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Lexus IS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,350 - $35,377.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,025

Fair Purchase Price $34,803
Fair Market Range ($34,350 - $35,377)

Invoice $34,498
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 14 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love my IS 350 F Sport

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,275

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive , reliable and great resale value"

Cons: "Rear seat leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great looking Lexus , handling , unbelievable reliability and most importantly resale value . I paid $44500 for this car and it is still worth $39950 . No other cars , not BMW , not Mercedes , not Volvo , not Acura can come close to resale value ."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My best car yet

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great and comfortable"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the IS350 F Sport...Great choice!! Sport plus mode provides more than enough acceleration and takes corners with ease. All the goodies you could want and more!! Highly recommended."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Fun to drive and nice style

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and nice suspension"

Cons: "V6 engine instead 4 cylinder turbo..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my first Lexus, I had two MB and I have a BMW and to be honest, I'm impress about the suspension and the feeling of this f sport model... Nice car and great reliability. My only concern is about the engine... I was waiting for a 4 cylinder turbo engine. Now, I found that is going to be available for 2015 Well, my bad. No memory seat for the F model and no Reverse Mirror Tilt Module"

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,120

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun, nice car,"

Cons: "cup holder almost on back, not a turbo engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"fun to drive, looks good and I just want a know why Lexus dont make a 4 cylinder turbo engine like the other? the millage is not to bad right is giving me 21.4 mpg. Overall great car!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It's great

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "amazing interior and unique exterior"

Cons: "f sport package eliminates some useful options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you buy the 250 instead of 350 just drive it on Sport mode ..it's so much fun and gives you confidence on the hwy too. If you want lots of power buy a Corvette :) same price :) Plus there are so many bmws 3 series on the road to get unnoticed with one"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A luxus in Toyota quality

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good exterior and fun to drive."

Cons: "The hour glass gril looks too big for the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Seats are not comfortable for long ride. Fit and finish is good but lacks precision. Road noice is way too much for a luxury car. Interior is extreamly cramped for the size of the car. Poor fuel economy for a small engine. Acceleration is not impressive."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

CR didn't like this car?

By on Saturday, December 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2014 IS 350. Maybe CR didn't like the 2013 IS 250? There is a big difference. I've driven BMW, Audi's etc.. This is the funnest and most joyful vehicle I have ever driven. It absolutely does whatever you want. Sport mode acceleration is unreal although you won't use it in everyday driving, hopefully. Getting in and out may be a bit tight, but once in the car it's the most comfortable car I've ever driven. Only wish it had seat position memory."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

IS350 F-Sport. Absolute fun!

By on Friday, November 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, Handling and Dynamics, Seating Comfort"

Cons: "Tire wear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 350 is a blast when driven fast and is amazingly smooth while cruising. I would rate it over the other vehicles in its class."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car and the buying experience was perfect

By on Monday, October 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, nuluxe, ventilated seats, park assist"

Cons: "a little more power in the 2.5 wouldnt hurt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned BMW's and Mercedes in the past. I traded in my 2011 Mercedes GLK, which i loved and gave me no problems. The one area that Lexus shines in customer service. I bought a silver IS first and the dealer actually took it back a week later to make me happy with the starfire pearl white. Unheard of and Lexus of New Orleans is second to none. As for the IS250, i have been thouroghly happy. The nuluxe interior feels much more like leather than the MB tex in my MB. The car is smooth, the engine is super quite and everything is placed out perfectly. The 2.5 is adequate and the design has garnered a bunch of attention and most has been very positive. I switched to Lexus so that i could keep a car past warrenty. BMW was the worst, MB was great and gave me no problem at all, but I did not feel comfortable outside of warrenty. Lexus reliability is why i moved over to Lexus. Hightly recommend the 2014 IS 250!"

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle.

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent driving Quality build. Lexus reliability"

Cons: "Price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the IS250 F sport approximately six weeks ago. The fit and finish is excellent. The front seat room is a bit tight, and would be for a larger driver. (F sport seats) The rear seat room is surprisingly quite good. The car handles very well, and the steering is weighted properly. Visibility is excellent. Manuvering and parking is easy. The IS250 v6 power is acceptable. The nav system is easy to operate, clear and concise. If you're not up on the latest electronic features, be prepared for a large learning curve. Gas mileage is aroung 28mpg on premium fuel."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.