Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 14 15 16 | Next

Nothing special

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I purchased my car last week and can not believe that the tires only last 12-15K miles. That is crazy. The car is loud too."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Styling to the Max...

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Since I purchased my Lexus I've had nothing but good things to day about it... The only problem I've had is the constant rust that lexus has had to extract out from my paint job on the rear of the vehicle. The dealer say's it's railroad dust but, I live miles away from the nearest railroad. Go figure..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car for the price!

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really like this car (IS350), the performance, ride are superb, I was going to buy a BMW , I'm glad I didn't ,I think in my opinion they're overrated, anyways, IS350 is a great buy & fun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Own the Best

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my share of nice vehicles.04 Maxima,05 Acura TL,07 Yukon and this Lexus is the best.No complaints.Just lov'in it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Okay Car

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought it new. From the momemt I left the lot had problem with brakes. I miss my TT Roadster for handling and performance. Intermittent problem where car pulls hard left when I brake--even turns the steering wheel. Taking to dealer for second try at diagnosing/fixing. Only 5100 miles."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my IS250AWD for over a year and with 18,000 miles on it, I have only had it to the dealership for state inspection. This car is amazing. My first Lexus and I am most likely a lifer now! The car turns heads everywhere I go. I bought the car virtually fully loaded, the nav system, backup camera and bluetooth are killer options. The heated and even "cooler" ventilated seats are amazing! It handles well, drives smooth, and is very fast! All with amazing fuel mileage. The only downer is the premium fuel. In the last 6 years I have purchased 4 brand new cars, and this is by far the most superior!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Total Package

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first Lexus of many to come. My 350 has so much power I feel like i own the road. Great breaks although I ran through the fronts in 22,000 miles, it was well worth it. Always get compliments on the appearance and the paddle shifters are a blast. If your thinking about a entry level sports sedan this is the one for you."

wow

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have 6000 miles on this car. Simply amazing. My first Lexus of many to come."

Incredible vehicle!

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my IS250 for over a year and no problems. This vehicle is so much fun to drive and very comfortable. From this day forward I'm a Lexus owner. See ya on the road....."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buy this car!

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for over a year and a half now and love everything about it! The interior is quite and luxurious and the power of the car is phenominal! It's a must have!"

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about this car!"

Great car

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have over 8,000miles on this car and I have loved every one of them. Quiet interior and great looking exterior with a luxury feel. I love the all wheel drive and stability control. This car has a great safety rating as well. I have averaged 26 mpg overall and I love to performance drive. I like using the manual shift option that comes on this automatic. I would recommend this car ."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car for the price and it is all wheel drive for those snowy days on the road."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is everything I want from a car. It's sporty yet comfortable. Looks great (real eye catcher). I've had zero problems with it and it may be expensive but I honestly feel like it's worth every penny. Everything feels quality and you almost can't even hear the outside world when in it. I've driven the 350 as well and honestly I feel like this is the best for the money and the gas mileage is even pretty decent. I avg around 28 with a mix of highway/city driving."

20 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals