Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

amazing

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is so awesome!! It's so luxurious yet really sporty at the same time! I love driving it and it's so comfortable! The navigation is one of my favorite feature's on the car! I use to be HORRIBLE with direction's, now with my GPS I NEVER get lost anymore! I love it! The car doesn't have very much leg room, so I would not reccomend this vehicle to a very big person, it can get really cramped!! The back seat also doesn't have much leg room and the trunk isn't very large. Other than those few minor flaw's the car is perfect! The paddle shifting is so much fun! It makes me feel like I'm driving a manual again. The bluetooth is awesome too! It comes in handy, only bad thing is when I'm using it, people think I'm talking to myself, lol ... oh well! I love this car and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a small extremely fun sporty car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent luxury sport sedan

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent car, and all around great buy. My only gripes are that the seats are not as conformable as the ones in my old Audi S4, and I have a rattle in the drivers side sun shade that they have not been able to fix yet. Power delivery is excellent as is the transmission when in automatic. Manual mode is a bit slow to respond to user inputs. Handling is not as good as my old S4 or M3, but is still very good. This is a car that is very easy to drive every day, but has the performance to spice things up a bit on a nice road."

Gas not as advertised

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Lexus IS250 X-PACKAGE is very fun to drive and great looks. Where it hits is the Gas. I average only 20-21 MPG (mostly city driving) and it was advertised to be between 25-32 mpg. I have found this to be true amongst all cars not only the Lexus so hopefully the manufacturers will stop fabricating MPG and use what the real user will get. Recommend the car for drivers under 6' as all seats are small. I am 5'8 and fits perfect."

Beautiful car!

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"it's a smooth ride very quiet! and so much fun to drive. the features are a lot of fun!"

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"style is great but value is close to poor. this car is built for very very small people, very uncomfortable. its just a really nice econo box and not much nicer then a jetta or altima but cost 10k more..lease was up and traded for an $5000.00 less azera..what a difference. pure luxury, performance, comfort,comfort and value"

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car yet but....

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is most likely the best car in the world. Great gas mileage, super quick, rides great and not badly priced. But I’ve had a grinding noise that happened randomly that the dealer can’t find and won’t fix… Other than that… Awesome"

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own one, and love it."

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car. Get the 350 its worth it."

IS 300

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the IS300 brand new in 2005. I will never buy another type of car. Lexus cars are EXTREMELY reliable. They are amazing and worth every penny."

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nothing special

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I purchased my car last week and can not believe that the tires only last 12-15K miles. That is crazy. The car is loud too."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Styling to the Max...

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Since I purchased my Lexus I've had nothing but good things to day about it... The only problem I've had is the constant rust that lexus has had to extract out from my paint job on the rear of the vehicle. The dealer say's it's railroad dust but, I live miles away from the nearest railroad. Go figure..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car for the price!

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really like this car (IS350), the performance, ride are superb, I was going to buy a BMW , I'm glad I didn't ,I think in my opinion they're overrated, anyways, IS350 is a great buy & fun to drive!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Own the Best

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my share of nice vehicles.04 Maxima,05 Acura TL,07 Yukon and this Lexus is the best.No complaints.Just lov'in it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Okay Car

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought it new. From the momemt I left the lot had problem with brakes. I miss my TT Roadster for handling and performance. Intermittent problem where car pulls hard left when I brake--even turns the steering wheel. Taking to dealer for second try at diagnosing/fixing. Only 5100 miles."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals