Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Favorite Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "rear legroom is reduced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in love with my 2013 IS250! This car is quick, fun, and easy to drive. The cabin is so smooth, makes you want to drive all the time. What I love about this car is that it's gas efficient and very luxurious in many way. I wish they would have never changed the body style on it, if not I would definitely buy another one in a couple of years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car after leasing it for 2 years and only problem was a battery that needed replacement. great looking, fast and pretty good gas mileage. The IS does go thru tires in the 20-25000 mile range."

21 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Love the IS 250!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and gets great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Minimal leg room in the back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the 2008 IS 250 new. The car is 6 years old and is still my favorite car!! It gets great gas mileage and maneuvers through traffic like a dream. It feels sporty and sleek. The car has 123k miles on it (I drive a lot!) and this car still runs beautifully. My only complaint is the leg room in the back seat. If you have family or friends with long legs then they will be miserable riding in the back seat. Our 8 yr old Grandson is already complaining about the lack of leg room. Otherwise, this car is perfect!!"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

can't think of anything wrong with this vehicle.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. cost of ownership is very low."

Cons: "road noise over rough surfaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"306 hp and 25 mpg avg is a very good combination. quick, great handling, all the goodies Lexus is known for. 130,000 miles and all I've done is oil changes, tires and brakes. still runs like new. the only reason to get a new car is boredom."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

It is by far the best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, handling, styling, just a great car."

Cons: "No blackberry or navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for my needs. Drove a V-6 Toyota Camry SE which was a great car but my IS350 is even better. Hope to keep it for another 6 years at least ..."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

just a great vehicle - in NJ handles best in snow

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles well in snow , slush"

Cons: "a bit small for me - im over 6 1 it is my wifes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. will buy another someday"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

fun car great value for entry level lexus

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price,very stylish,fun to drive,very reliabl"

Cons: "ride is a little too stiff. could use more hp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i.ve owned a 1997 lexus es300 . my wife has a 2008 lexus es350. i have the is250 awd. all are very reliable and very stylish. the is250 awd is great for northeast winters. i live in buffalo,ny. i get up to 25 mpg. it has a sport tuned suspension with tight steering.sometimes it makes for a bumpy ride on rough roads compared to the more luxurious ride of the es350. i've driven the new 2014 is250 it comes with a switch that puts you in sport mode or normal which is much smoother than my 2008. that being said that is my only complaint about the car. also it could use a few more hp. it comes with 206 hp vs 282 hp on the es350."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

no problems good

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car, can fit 3 adults in back seat

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "tires and repairs are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my IS 250. It handles great, turns on a dime and is very comfortable on long trips."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This car has perfomed perfectly in every way......

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive has great get away speed....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about it.......especially the way it handles in close areas."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals