Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 388 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Pristine Luxury Hard Top Convertible

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive and own."

Cons: "No cons. My 4th Lexus convertible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Garage kept, one person non smoker-driver, low mileage luxury convertible. Showroom quality. Dark grey, camel tan interior. All the bells and whistles. Fun car to drive and own. Turns heads with the top down. Proud to own."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

What an amazing car!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great"

Cons: "Not enough standard H.P."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best built car I've ever owned! I just wish it had a bit more power!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great convertible, I highly recommend it...

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, reliability, hard top covertible"

Cons: "Small trunk, but I guess that comes with the conve"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great convertible, I highly recommend it if you like convertibles... Super reliable, my car has 50K miles and I have only done regular maintenance, no factory issues at all...."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

8.5 years old and still turning heads

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "Lexus Service prices/costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the Matador Red Mica color. Mileage has averaged 24-26 around town (lots of lights and stop-go) over 8.5 years. Does go through tires because of the low-profile. I invested in snow tires and so now trade them out. With the AWD, she handles great in snow and ice. Fun to drive."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Feels and drives almost like new at 160k miles

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fuel efficient for a 6 cylinder"

Cons: "tires are a bit expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it used at 35k miles and has been extremely reliant (the only thing i've had to fix is replace a water pump). It looks like it will keep going forever. Very comfortable and very nice design: car is 8 years-old, but only looks like 2 or 3 years-old."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

An Amazing Product and will buy again!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing power and control!"

Cons: "Interiordoor trim is not good!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Sandy lady!!

"I have no Bad words for this car but One! Lexus/Toyota need to change the plastic trim on the Doors its doesnt last and breaks off easily over time! Other than that its a perfect car and will never let you down!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Sandy lady!!

Very nice car to drive

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Freshly detailed and pampered

"Meticulously maintained and cared for. Always garaged. What a fun car to drive. Gets a lot head turns. Women look 2...even 3 times. It could be just a tad bigger inside. Or I could have gotten a 350."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Freshly detailed and pampered

VERY GOOD CAR, BUT AFTER 7 YEARS JUST WANT A NEW

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT ON THE HYWY. GOT UP TO 44 MPG."

Cons: "COMFORTABLE FOR 4 BUT I NEED FOR 5."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST CAR I EVER OWNED, I NOW CAN AFFORD A GS350F SPORT. THE IS250 WAS VERY COMPLETE, NAVIGATION FLAWLESS AS WAS EVERYTHING ON THE CAR."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BMW 335i for less money.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gets on the freeway!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned a BMW 335i and Lexus IS 350 F Sport at same time. My favorite car to drive? The one I was driving at the time. Both great cars. BMW has slight edge, but not by much."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my IS, I just feel it is time for a new car

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great body and proformance and ease to drive."

Cons: "limited back seat space and light colored carpet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many very good experiences with my car. It is a great car and very reliable. The only down side is the light color carpet and limited space in the back seat. It works great for small children in the back but adults may complain."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals