Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

no problems good

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car, can fit 3 adults in back seat

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "tires and repairs are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my IS 250. It handles great, turns on a dime and is very comfortable on long trips."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This car has perfomed perfectly in every way......

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive has great get away speed....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about it.......especially the way it handles in close areas."

Still loving it

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner, fun to drive-quick!"

Cons: "Rear wheel tough on ice but loved 360 days"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. It has every feature/ option the 350 had available. Rear camera, rear shade, great comfy seating, Bluetooth, navigation, 6cd has great sound. This was my first Lexus. I bought it used and love it ."

Good looking, fun car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking .. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Cup holder location, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We absolutely love the looks of this car. Gorgeous red exterior and cream interior. It is also a very comfortable ride. We have only owned it for about 8 months, and put very low miles on her. The only negatives are the proximity of the cup holder to the shifter .. a little cramped. If you need the second cup holder, you have to slide your arm rest back out of the way to get to the cup holder inside the console area. Road noise is an issue as well. Our car does have the navigation, which we love, but we do not have memory seats, which would have been a huge positive for us. All in all we love our IS."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

the finest automobile i ever owned

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car made driving fun again . very sporty feel tight suspension . its a four door luxury sports car . the only thin i would have changed was the rear leg room. i kno u say then u should have bought the gs or es . they r old peoles cars . the is rocks"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pristine Luxury Hard Top Convertible

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive and own."

Cons: "No cons. My 4th Lexus convertible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Garage kept, one person non smoker-driver, low mileage luxury convertible. Showroom quality. Dark grey, camel tan interior. All the bells and whistles. Fun car to drive and own. Turns heads with the top down. Proud to own."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

What an amazing car!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great"

Cons: "Not enough standard H.P."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best built car I've ever owned! I just wish it had a bit more power!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great convertible, I highly recommend it...

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, reliability, hard top covertible"

Cons: "Small trunk, but I guess that comes with the conve"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great convertible, I highly recommend it if you like convertibles... Super reliable, my car has 50K miles and I have only done regular maintenance, no factory issues at all...."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

8.5 years old and still turning heads

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "Lexus Service prices/costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the Matador Red Mica color. Mileage has averaged 24-26 around town (lots of lights and stop-go) over 8.5 years. Does go through tires because of the low-profile. I invested in snow tires and so now trade them out. With the AWD, she handles great in snow and ice. Fun to drive."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Feels and drives almost like new at 160k miles

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fuel efficient for a 6 cylinder"

Cons: "tires are a bit expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it used at 35k miles and has been extremely reliant (the only thing i've had to fix is replace a water pump). It looks like it will keep going forever. Very comfortable and very nice design: car is 8 years-old, but only looks like 2 or 3 years-old."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

An Amazing Product and will buy again!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing power and control!"

Cons: "Interiordoor trim is not good!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Sandy lady!!

"I have no Bad words for this car but One! Lexus/Toyota need to change the plastic trim on the Doors its doesnt last and breaks off easily over time! Other than that its a perfect car and will never let you down!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My Sandy lady!!

Very nice car to drive

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Freshly detailed and pampered

"Meticulously maintained and cared for. Always garaged. What a fun car to drive. Gets a lot head turns. Women look 2...even 3 times. It could be just a tad bigger inside. Or I could have gotten a 350."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Freshly detailed and pampered

VERY GOOD CAR, BUT AFTER 7 YEARS JUST WANT A NEW

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT ON THE HYWY. GOT UP TO 44 MPG."

Cons: "COMFORTABLE FOR 4 BUT I NEED FOR 5."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST CAR I EVER OWNED, I NOW CAN AFFORD A GS350F SPORT. THE IS250 WAS VERY COMPLETE, NAVIGATION FLAWLESS AS WAS EVERYTHING ON THE CAR."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BMW 335i for less money.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gets on the freeway!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I owned a BMW 335i and Lexus IS 350 F Sport at same time. My favorite car to drive? The one I was driving at the time. Both great cars. BMW has slight edge, but not by much."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my IS, I just feel it is time for a new car

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great body and proformance and ease to drive."

Cons: "limited back seat space and light colored carpet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many very good experiences with my car. It is a great car and very reliable. The only down side is the light color carpet and limited space in the back seat. It works great for small children in the back but adults may complain."

Too many problems

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Attractive exterior, heated & vented front seats"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"There have been multiple recalls for this vehicle, including issues with floor mats, the trunk release, and the windshield wipers. More troubling is the almost complete rebuilding of the engine that was required due to misfiring pistons. Additionally, the valve springs and gaskets have all been replaced. The breaks have been replaced twice. The actuators for the door locks have been replaced. The tires wear very quickly, and the tires CONSTANTLY lose pressure. All of these issues have occurred despite mileage less than 90K."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

clean

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,182

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"clean on owner car"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice car poor resale value

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,800

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Tire ware, poor paint, gas millage poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Stickers over 38k less than 2 years old with 11k miles and trade in is less than 26k you do the math!,,"

3 people out of 12 found this review helpful

25/30 mpg, accels fast, quality throughout

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Accel, quality, cockpit layout, low maint, styling"

Cons: "Corners OK, sml rear seat legroom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not quite that good in corners (.85G), brakes great, low maint, looks new after 8 years in garage. Rear seat small but OK for 4 if front seats are fwd. 0-60 in 5.5 sec, flys away from traffic when you need to. Best overall car I've ever owned and I've owned quite a few hot cars (911T, M-3, RX-7 R-1 Twinturbo, Supra Twinturbo, GTO and a 240Z)."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, loads of power and over 25 mpg!

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, gas mileage, transmission and good looks"

Cons: "stiff steering at low speeds, rough ride at times"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned this car for 4 years now. Always fun to have the fastest car at the traffic light even though its looks are quite mild. Comfortable, easy to drive and returns wonderful gas mileage from 25-29 mpg consistantly. Steering is somewhat stiff and ride can at times feel unsprung but a small price to pay for a car that does 0-60 in under 5 seconds and can feel glued to the road. Highly recommend the IS F to anyone who enjoys a responsive gas pedal and a great looking ride. 420 HP is readily available and the 8 speed automatic is wonderfully smooth and quick to shift. Why not have fun on the road?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fits a business lady perfect!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving power, control, style, elegance, and space"

Cons: "Price to fix. Dash material breaks down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a dream. Great handling, speed, control. Only problems- Lexus doesn't tell you- only clean the interior with water on a cloth. Anything else will make the interior break down and get sticky. Then, each door piece costs $1000 or more. It's a pain. The stickiness leads to it breaking apart if u touch it with your nails. Now I have divits in my door siding and on my dash. My visor also sticks to the dash, almost as if the dash was melting. Other than that- I don't ever want to own anything than a Lexus. Best car ever!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's everything you would want in a sports car!

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive & good on gas."

Cons: "rear passangers are not 100% comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It has everything a sports car should have: body type, acceleration, compact, good on gas, beautiful interior, accesories...everything!!! What more can I say? Only downside if I had to pick one would be passengers in the back are not 100% comfortable, but they manage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Beautiful 2007 Lexus IS 250

By on Saturday, October 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excelleration, fun to drive,sound system,trunk spa"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a delightful purchase. Absolutely no maintenance problems or breakdowns. We have kept this car on the regularly scheduled maintenance program and have used no one but Lexus dealers to perform the work. This has been our best purchase yet. Our second best purchase was an earlier year Lexus. It also performed beautifully."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car we have owned in 40 years of marriage.

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, gas mileage, great looks, quality."

Cons: "Small trunk, no rear seat leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wow, my wife and I love our 2010 IS 250. It is silver with black interior and smoked 18 inch wheels. I get a lot of compliments on the car. We made purchase in early July and have put 10,000 miles on it. We just drove from north Florida to Iowa and back. Gas mileage was great. We usually get around 36 mpg cruising the interstate. City and highway combined is around 32. The front seats are very comfortable, and I am 6ft tall. The ac is more than adequate here in Florida heat. My wife drives it on a one hour commute to work, a two hour round trip. She chose the used Lexus over a new Camry SE. I now use the sport mode transmission setting for more zip. Love the exhaust note when the hammer is down. Good power. Handling and accident avoidance are excellent, as well as the brakes. Stereo with multi-disk cd player is very nice. Somehow, this car is easier to wash and detail than many cars. I had rather drive a used Lexus than a new anything else."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals