Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

The REAL Ultimate Driving Machine!

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,325

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, luxury"

Cons: "several minor recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car new, as a gift for my wife, and got all the options. I felt that it was a good combination of power and luxury. At the same time, my brother bought a BMW 335i, so I have been able to do a lot of continual comparing as our cars age. I bought the Lexus because of comfort, power, and handling (pretty much in that order). Lexus did an outstanding job in this car in that they are all equal. The interior details are better than any other vehicle I've driven then and now. It has super-soft tight leather, bright clear instrument cluster, and a very quiet ride. The car is very quick with about as much useable power as can be used on-highway. The traction control is super smooth at all speeds and most average drivers would never know it was actually engaging. The handling is amazing for a sedan (as I recall, it beat the BMW 330 in the slalom by 1 mph, 66/65). The navigation still works nicely, but is not as intuitive as modern systems, of course. In comparison of the 2007 Lexus IS350 to the 2007 BMW 335i, the Lexus is a far superior car. It is equally powered, handles the same, but is way more comfortable (quiet, amazing sound system, supple leather, bright instrument cluster, etc.). Additionally, reliability has been much better for the Lexus. Tire life is about 25K per set, vs 15K for his 335 (he has had terrible problems with inner rear tire wear). Final (disappointing) thought... The newer Lexus IS's do not have nearly the quality of leather as our 2007. I have driven the new Lexus', BMW's, and Audi S4 (my top contenders for power, handling, luxury), but none of them impress me more than my 2007 IS350. I guess I'll be keeping it until someone steps up and makes a better car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great ride

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not much trunk space when the top is down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been great! It's dependable and a great ride."

My Baby

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driveability, Gas mileage"

Cons: "Quirky, Expensive upkeep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If this car were more dependable or less expensive to repair, it would be a perfect 10. Handles like a dream. Steering, stopping and maneuvering, as well as, pick up are what you dream a car could be. The recalls and quirks were a pain to deal with but although expensive, fairly convenient since the dealership provides a loaner. Moved from So. Cal. to Pacific NW and now need an AWD vehicle. I will miss this car but need something larger now."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

the best for value and reliability

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2010 is 250 and i can say that owning it and driving it always puts a smile on my face.the interior is flawless with all the creature comfort that you can imagine plus an addition of some f-sport upgrades like exhaust system, air intake and f sport springs all around.all in all i rate the car as 10 for everyday driving with luxuries."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Better than a Mercedes

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, reliability, overall quality"

Cons: "Parts for maintenance can be expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Lexus has never shown a flaw. I've driven Mercedes, BMWs, and Alfa Romeoes. None come close to the Lexus. I would not consider selling or trading my car for less than $18,000. It's worth at least $18,000. May drive the car another 10 years."

18 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Favorite Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "rear legroom is reduced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in love with my 2013 IS250! This car is quick, fun, and easy to drive. The cabin is so smooth, makes you want to drive all the time. What I love about this car is that it's gas efficient and very luxurious in many way. I wish they would have never changed the body style on it, if not I would definitely buy another one in a couple of years."

9 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car after leasing it for 2 years and only problem was a battery that needed replacement. great looking, fast and pretty good gas mileage. The IS does go thru tires in the 20-25000 mile range."

32 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Love the IS 250!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and gets great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Minimal leg room in the back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the 2008 IS 250 new. The car is 6 years old and is still my favorite car!! It gets great gas mileage and maneuvers through traffic like a dream. It feels sporty and sleek. The car has 123k miles on it (I drive a lot!) and this car still runs beautifully. My only complaint is the leg room in the back seat. If you have family or friends with long legs then they will be miserable riding in the back seat. Our 8 yr old Grandson is already complaining about the lack of leg room. Otherwise, this car is perfect!!"

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

can't think of anything wrong with this vehicle.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. cost of ownership is very low."

Cons: "road noise over rough surfaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"306 hp and 25 mpg avg is a very good combination. quick, great handling, all the goodies Lexus is known for. 130,000 miles and all I've done is oil changes, tires and brakes. still runs like new. the only reason to get a new car is boredom."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

It is by far the best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, handling, styling, just a great car."

Cons: "No blackberry or navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for my needs. Drove a V-6 Toyota Camry SE which was a great car but my IS350 is even better. Hope to keep it for another 6 years at least ..."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

just a great vehicle - in NJ handles best in snow

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles well in snow , slush"

Cons: "a bit small for me - im over 6 1 it is my wifes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. will buy another someday"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

fun car great value for entry level lexus

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price,very stylish,fun to drive,very reliabl"

Cons: "ride is a little too stiff. could use more hp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i.ve owned a 1997 lexus es300 . my wife has a 2008 lexus es350. i have the is250 awd. all are very reliable and very stylish. the is250 awd is great for northeast winters. i live in buffalo,ny. i get up to 25 mpg. it has a sport tuned suspension with tight steering.sometimes it makes for a bumpy ride on rough roads compared to the more luxurious ride of the es350. i've driven the new 2014 is250 it comes with a switch that puts you in sport mode or normal which is much smoother than my 2008. that being said that is my only complaint about the car. also it could use a few more hp. it comes with 206 hp vs 282 hp on the es350."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

no problems good

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car, can fit 3 adults in back seat

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "tires and repairs are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my IS 250. It handles great, turns on a dime and is very comfortable on long trips."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This car has perfomed perfectly in every way......

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive has great get away speed....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about it.......especially the way it handles in close areas."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Still loving it

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Head turner, fun to drive-quick!"

Cons: "Rear wheel tough on ice but loved 360 days"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. It has every feature/ option the 350 had available. Rear camera, rear shade, great comfy seating, Bluetooth, navigation, 6cd has great sound. This was my first Lexus. I bought it used and love it ."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good looking, fun car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good looking .. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Cup holder location, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We absolutely love the looks of this car. Gorgeous red exterior and cream interior. It is also a very comfortable ride. We have only owned it for about 8 months, and put very low miles on her. The only negatives are the proximity of the cup holder to the shifter .. a little cramped. If you need the second cup holder, you have to slide your arm rest back out of the way to get to the cup holder inside the console area. Road noise is an issue as well. Our car does have the navigation, which we love, but we do not have memory seats, which would have been a huge positive for us. All in all we love our IS."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

the finest automobile i ever owned

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car made driving fun again . very sporty feel tight suspension . its a four door luxury sports car . the only thin i would have changed was the rear leg room. i kno u say then u should have bought the gs or es . they r old peoles cars . the is rocks"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Pristine Luxury Hard Top Convertible

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive and own."

Cons: "No cons. My 4th Lexus convertible!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Garage kept, one person non smoker-driver, low mileage luxury convertible. Showroom quality. Dark grey, camel tan interior. All the bells and whistles. Fun car to drive and own. Turns heads with the top down. Proud to own."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

What an amazing car!

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles great"

Cons: "Not enough standard H.P."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best built car I've ever owned! I just wish it had a bit more power!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great convertible, I highly recommend it...

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, reliability, hard top covertible"

Cons: "Small trunk, but I guess that comes with the conve"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great convertible, I highly recommend it if you like convertibles... Super reliable, my car has 50K miles and I have only done regular maintenance, no factory issues at all...."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

8.5 years old and still turning heads

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "Lexus Service prices/costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the Matador Red Mica color. Mileage has averaged 24-26 around town (lots of lights and stop-go) over 8.5 years. Does go through tires because of the low-profile. I invested in snow tires and so now trade them out. With the AWD, she handles great in snow and ice. Fun to drive."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Feels and drives almost like new at 160k miles

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fuel efficient for a 6 cylinder"

Cons: "tires are a bit expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it used at 35k miles and has been extremely reliant (the only thing i've had to fix is replace a water pump). It looks like it will keep going forever. Very comfortable and very nice design: car is 8 years-old, but only looks like 2 or 3 years-old."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

An Amazing Product and will buy again!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing power and control!"

Cons: "Interiordoor trim is not good!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Sandy lady!!

"I have no Bad words for this car but One! Lexus/Toyota need to change the plastic trim on the Doors its doesnt last and breaks off easily over time! Other than that its a perfect car and will never let you down!!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Sandy lady!!

Very nice car to drive

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Freshly detailed and pampered

"Meticulously maintained and cared for. Always garaged. What a fun car to drive. Gets a lot head turns. Women look 2...even 3 times. It could be just a tad bigger inside. Or I could have gotten a 350."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Freshly detailed and pampered

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals