Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Worst car I've ever owned!!

By on Thursday, May 03, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: HATED IT!

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Lots of upgrades were "standard" in price"

Cons: "Overpriced Toyota with terrible performance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I sold my Lexus after 6 months. I had 4 flat tires in that time, the handling is horrible, the engine leaves much to be desired... I could keep going, but I'll just say the summary I read re: "You might not like this car if..." was dead on. I should have kept my 3-series."

14 people out of 66 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks good, Runs good, Fun to drive,"

Cons: "small back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought this car and we are loving it. It drives so smooth. You feel like your sitting in a recliner chair when you drive it. Really Glad we choose this car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

sporty and faaast!

By on Thursday, April 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, gorgeous to look at!"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this car for a year (bought it used 1 owner prior). I love that it's a head turner appearance wise and pure luxury inside. It's my first Lexus and I will never drive anything else."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my IS

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, and reliable"

Cons: "very little leg room in rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my IS350 for 5 years now. I've had no issues with the car except a few recalls. I would consider one of the recalls to be major as it involved the valve spring needing to be replaced. Lexus offered a complimentary 100K mile warranty as a result of the recall! How's that for service? The interior and exterior has kept its look with no major signs of wear due to poor quality of build material. I would probably purchase the next gen IS when it arrives!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned!

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect"

Cons: "Expensive, but worth it!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a 10! I have owened 3 lexus, and several toyota and honda models and this is by far the best!!! I have no complaints, I just hope it lasts me a long time, I sold my last lexus with over 180,000 miles an it was still running great! This car is 6 years old with NO PROBLEMS!!! :)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Its the best car I have owned known .....

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "50 character is not enough to describe !!!"

Cons: "Very little room in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking into buying this car, this may be the best dicision as far as car buying si concerned. Its fuel efficient considering its a V6. Style second to none. Driving experience, I have driven quite a few cars but none of them handles the road the way this one does. Excellent acceleration, instant response, and super quite. The interior is designed to the perfection. The only back draw is its little too compact for 4 people or family with babies, since there is not much room in the back. Any how the newer model ate not as good as the 2006- 2007 model as far as the looks are concerned. But over all the car is well worth its cost."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great, sporty and different car

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun To Drive, Awesome sound, Full of luxury"

Cons: "rear seat is tiny. could be more quiet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I didnt want to go with the "traditional" luxury brands like BMW, Mercedes, Audi, and this Lexus poised a great option. I bought it CPO, and it was in GREAT shape. It handles in a sporty way although a turbo would be great. IT's finish is fantastic, and the comfort design is truly great. I recommend it hands down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rockin'

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HID lights, navigation, quiet, comfy, gas mileage"

Cons: "underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was going to buy a Jeep Wrangler until I foresaw gas prices spiking. Went to the Lexus dealer next door as a "joke" to see if I could afford one of these. Found out that not only was this car a value, the material quality, and ride was second to none! Gotta have navigation and HID headlights! The LED daytime light strip in the from has the cool Audi-look to it. The Xenon lights are awesome! The navigation/bluetooth has been a life-saver! The 18" rims turn heads and the gas mileage is awesome (36mpg on hwy)!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The best mix of sport and luxury on the market!

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "8 speed transmission, no gas guzzler"

Cons: "rear seating is a bit cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"People say that BMW is the ultimate driving machine. While this may be true, those vehicles simply do not last or even hold up for very long until repairs are needed. I can easily count 5 new BMWs on the side of the road with their hazard lights on for various work that needs to be addressed. Meanwhile, I am cruising along in my IS F knowing it won't break down on me and I have a great balance of sport feel and luxury in my car. The seats are supportive. Luxurious nature of the cabin is great. It is by no means a perfect car, but it definitely is one of the best Lexus has ever produced. I love the looks both inside and out- not to mention the "OMG" effect that I see on onlookers' faces when I drive by. The V8 is quite fuel efficient for its class and though I didn't purchase this car to save gas, I know it's a lot better than having to refuel more often compared to the IS F's counterparts (M3, C63). Also, this car doesn't get hit with a gas guzzler tax, which saves me a year of gas by itself. If I had to purchase a new IS F, I would do it in an instant. It is the fastest production Lexus out there (not including the LFA). Everything about this car looks and feels great. The quad tips, which aren't everyone's favorite, though copied by a few brands afterwards, give a unique look and a powerful menacing rear. The Lexus reliability speaks for itself. The M3 and C63 both offer a great pedigree of performance. The IS F is new to the sport luxury game, and it will be a game changer. I have recommended many friends and colleagues to purchase an IS F over the other two simply because when you buy a car of this much power and cost, you want to enjoy it, not having to constantly take it into the dealer to have things fixed. I say, do what you want with your money, but if you really want a car that you can enjoy without the hassles of reliability problems, the Lexus IS F is the best option out there."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fun to drive!!

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great handling and fun to drive"

Cons: "Tires are different sizes and wear out easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love driving this car, but I hate that the tires can't be rotated which leads to them wearing out prematurely. Overall, GREAT CAR!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle, very reasonable for the quality!

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really comfortable and eye-catching looks."

Cons: "Headlight goes on and off - seems common."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it used, 2nd owner and out of warranty. Love, love, love this car. Options are spoiling me for other cars. Much better service at dealership than other domestic brands I've had before. Repairs can be expensive but they are for all cars now it seems. Has a couple of weird issues, the left headlight will go out a lot and be on again later - hard to explain to the cops on a RIDE check! And now the AFS light flashes intermittanly (causes the automatic light levellers not to function properly). Just to replace the front headlight assembly is $1500... not likely. Also with the 17" rims hitting large potholes damaged the tire and rims - wouldn't want the 18" or larger!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LEXUS ALMOST GOT IT RIGHT

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car has so many positves. Great interior and exterior styling, incredible engine and acceleration, typical Lexus build-quality throughout and decent mileage. In a perfect world however, it falls short in 2 categories: 1) steering feel(numb and over-assisted) and 2) transmission shifting points (1st and 2nd gear just shift too quickly and abruptly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It was my first car

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fast, comfortable,and safe"

Cons: "not distinctive enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car for my 18th birthday and loved it. I totaled my first one due to being pushed under an 18 wheeler and walked away from the accident completely unharmed. when I got my second one I fell back in love with it. It is a great car,fun to drive and very FAST! my only complaint is to make it more distinctive from the other IS models. The reliability is amazing on this car and I would definetly buy another one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owner for life

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Kept value"

Cons: "Not an awd but didn't need one when I bought it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have never owned a car as long as I have this one. Love it's turn radius, the pick up and go and the luxury feel of the interior!"

Most impressive!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great in the snow, smooth drive, quiet inside"

Cons: "Pricey but you get what you pay for!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought my first Lexus in February and I'm loving it! It's like a dream...smooth, luxurious, classy, is WONDERFUL in the snow (AWD version that is) and is just a sleek car. I couldn't have picked a better car to have! I do wish it had better cup holders in the front...I'm not a big fan of the side pocket holders and there is only one in the center console but it makes the car more clean looking on the inside."

quiet and fun to drive

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A quiet cabin with excellent accoustics. Great audio and the Lexus Enform is awesome and easy to use."

great car

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the is 250 is great car , great handling , very nice interior."

excellent car

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 years now, feels like brand new. no squeaks, rattles, just perfect"

very good car

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is perfect and no problem.Still in warranty for another 2.5 years."

I LOVE THIS CAR!! It is an amazing Driving machine

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is just amazing!!!!"

Cons: "A little tight in the back seat but thats not bad!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is HOT, FAST, SMOOTH, BEAUTIFUL, RELIABLE, EASY TO DRIVE, I cant think of anything about it that is bad. Its just overall PERFECT."

Worth Every Penny!!!

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok so here's my review on my IS250...mines a grey 08 with Navi on it...This car is awesome if you want it to be your daily driver...If your looking for a car that's fuel efficient with luxury than this is for you. On the other hand, if your looking for a fast car that's also a big family car than don't waste your time on this. I'm married and have a 2 year old and this car is perfect for me!!! I highly recommend this car.."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

JUST LOVE IT. ALL AROUND GREAT FUN SEXY CAR

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWESOME CAR"

By far the best car i've owned

By on Monday, January 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "just about everything"

Cons: "back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Very quick, but also comfortable (unless your an adult in the back seat)."

A little rocket ship!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Maintance costs!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car and fun to drive! Lots of power and great handling! Lots of legroom for tall person in front seat. Backseat legroom is tight if you have tall person in back. Lots of HP for high-traffic areas of town where you need to have the power to get out in traffic."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned out of over 60 verhicles.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just can't find myself trading it in. I've never owned a car for more than 3 years and I'm at 3 years and 2 months. it's crazy. I get the trade in itch and just can't do it. I've owned everything from new 2004 corvette conv to Mercedes convertibles. This car has everything except the convertible."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals