Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 375 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

quiet and fun to drive

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A quiet cabin with excellent accoustics. Great audio and the Lexus Enform is awesome and easy to use."

great car

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the is 250 is great car , great handling , very nice interior."

excellent car

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 years now, feels like brand new. no squeaks, rattles, just perfect"

very good car

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is perfect and no problem.Still in warranty for another 2.5 years."

I LOVE THIS CAR!! It is an amazing Driving machine

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is just amazing!!!!"

Cons: "A little tight in the back seat but thats not bad!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is HOT, FAST, SMOOTH, BEAUTIFUL, RELIABLE, EASY TO DRIVE, I cant think of anything about it that is bad. Its just overall PERFECT."

Worth Every Penny!!!

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ok so here's my review on my IS250...mines a grey 08 with Navi on it...This car is awesome if you want it to be your daily driver...If your looking for a car that's fuel efficient with luxury than this is for you. On the other hand, if your looking for a fast car that's also a big family car than don't waste your time on this. I'm married and have a 2 year old and this car is perfect for me!!! I highly recommend this car.."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

JUST LOVE IT. ALL AROUND GREAT FUN SEXY CAR

By on Thursday, February 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWESOME CAR"

By far the best car i've owned

By on Monday, January 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "just about everything"

Cons: "back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Very quick, but also comfortable (unless your an adult in the back seat)."

A little rocket ship!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "Maintance costs!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car and fun to drive! Lots of power and great handling! Lots of legroom for tall person in front seat. Backseat legroom is tight if you have tall person in back. Lots of HP for high-traffic areas of town where you need to have the power to get out in traffic."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned out of over 60 verhicles.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just can't find myself trading it in. I've never owned a car for more than 3 years and I'm at 3 years and 2 months. it's crazy. I get the trade in itch and just can't do it. I've owned everything from new 2004 corvette conv to Mercedes convertibles. This car has everything except the convertible."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for snow.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

for sale

"this is an excellent car I recomend it to anybody. It's great for snow also."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

for sale

I love this car!!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent gas mileage, drives great, QUALITY!!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage. Extremely comfortable. Beautiful!! Best car I've ever owned. Will definitely buy another one!!"

Fun, yet practical

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Decent gas mileage for AWD and quality interior"

Cons: "a little lacking in power, but still adequate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. Fun to drive, yet practical. It gets pretty good gas mileage too. I average about 23 mpg. I have the IS 250 AWD and it is good in snow as well. My last car was an Infiniti G35, so any all-wheel drive vehicle would be an upgrade in snow. It has the pep when you need it, but not so much to get you into trouble by just putting your foot on the gas. The back seat is not the roomiest for a 4 door, but OK for my needs. I would definitely recommend the vehicle. Get it loaded though. The packages are sort of weird.....you have to get a certain package to get blue tooth...just things like that. It is great as a loaded vehicle. Expect to pay just north of $40,000 loaded though."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car, Love It!

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very little problems with Lexus/Toy. brand."

Cons: "Little more pricey than others, but worth it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Compared to others in category, can't beat a Lexus for ride, quality, WARRANTY, SERVICE DEPT! They have top notch service and I've used several as I have moved around and owned other Lexus vehicles. If under warranty, or CPO, they take care of any and everything...if out of warranty, no worries cause not much will go wrong. Well built, to last! We also own LS460/35000 miles...Love it too!"

My favorite car

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So comfortable, has everything I want/need"

Cons: "1 front cupholder, no nav while driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Mercedes, Audi, Infiniti, but my Lexus is my favorite. I will continue to go with Lexus when it is time to buy another vehicle"

Better than I anticipated!

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, handling, luxury, service. Great date car!"

Cons: "Cost of options compared to other makes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm very impressed with this car. Terrific performance for a luxury sedan. It wont match my Porsche 911, but it has some punch. Impressive interior when it's loaded with options. I am also very impressed with the Lexus service dept. Compared to Toyota service. I have only had it in for a recall and regular service (I do oil changes myself) but when I have, a valet greets you, you get a new loaner, my car has been filled with gas and washed. Cooled and heated seats are awesome.The only negative was the cost of the options."

A fun introduction into the sports car world.

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted an IS from the time they were 300's. When I finally had the chance for an IS350 I couldn't pass it up. I still love the car just looking for a bigger sports sedan like the BMW 550."

very good car

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way it handles"

Dependable and great handling.

By on Friday, January 06, 2012

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing car"

First Car and I would highly recommend it

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good looks, luxurious"

Cons: "Winter problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car back in 2008 and it has been a very reliable and safe vehicle. I drive it to where I go to college (200 miles from home) and I can usually fit all of my stuff in it. It most certainly is a head turner. Looks even more beautiful at night. The only major problem I have is in the winter. When I turn the wheel all the way it makes this weird noise and the tire shakes. I got it checked out and the dealership ship said that it was nothing to be concerned about."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The most for your money

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Luxury, Ride Quality, Gas Mileage, etc."

Cons: "Traction Control does not disengage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the most comfortable sports car I've ever had. Though more of a sport touring than actual sports car, the paddle shifters and 300 hp give you more than enough to have a fun drive down curvy roads with plenty of power for passing. The IS350 gives you ultra luxury with decent performance. While fun to drive the IS350 gets pretty good gas mileage too. The sunroof is smooth, quick and quite, the car seems to ride on air, and the little extras to include the push button start just make this car the perfect all around vehicle. I get numerous compliments. I have yet to have any trouble and all I do is change the oil. The service given at Lexus Dealerships is superb, far above BMW. I hhighly recommend this vehicle, I won't go back to owning anything else. The only thing I do not like is that you cannot disengage the traction control for more than a few seconds and only up to 40mph. It is quick to apply the brakes so while cornering it can be a nuisance. This was changed in later years, 2008 and newer I believe. I also dislike the amount of body roll in hard cornering, this can be fixed by purchasing the F-Sport suspension and I plan to. Other than that, great car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury and Sports car!!!!

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,546

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the extended warranty and bought it used. It is very expensive to fix problems but I have not had many issues. My rear view mirror broke and it was covered under warranty but it would have been 1200 to fix."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car bust dissapointing driver.

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "amazing motor, quality interior, pleasing body"

Cons: "distance driving, no folding rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Maybe 15th car I've owned in 35 years of driving, (certainly the most expensive as well). The IS350 is a stunning car in almost every respect. Build, features, amazing power from a reliable engine. Feed it gas and regular oil changes and that is it. Sadly drawbacks do eventually show up and begin to annoy you. The car tracks miserably on rough roads and concrete freeways. Very twitchy and requires your constant attention to stay in your lane. 500 Mile drives can be stressful and quite tiring on the arms. (To counter "nay Sayers",I now have three complete sets of tires and rims and have had Lexus plus 2 independents look at the suspension for flaws to no avail.) On back twisty roads, the car shows a side of itself that is sure to put a smile on any drivers face. Other points... What you buy is what you get... Lexus has limited aftermarket support and keeps service manuals to themselves (actually a hefty online subscription price if interested) to avoid home mechanics from tinkering. Navigation unit is sub-par and most owners have to "Hack it" to make it usable while driving...disappointing. Lack of a fold down rear seat actually does annoy you more than you would think. Conclusion: If reliability and breath taking acceleration plus tons of geeky toys is your bag, this is a hard car to beat. Easy to set an unwavering budget around it. If "driving" is more your passion, all the geek toys in the world will on offset the poor distance capability of this chassis."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my 2012 Lexus IS 250C

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury fit and finish; fun to drive;"

Cons: "rear trunk space (it is a sports car)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought this car after a ton of research and test drives. I shopped BMW, Infiniti, Audi and the Lexus sedan. I was looking for a sports car more than a 4-door sedan. There really is no leg-room in the back seat and if you're looking for a 4-passenger car, this is not it. Lexus continues to be top of the list for exterior and interior fit and finish. A true luxury vehicle. Reviews state that the rear visibility is limited, but no more than any of the other cars I tried. Also, since there is no "post" between the front and rear windows, there really is not a blind spot when looking to your side to switch lanes. The convertible hard-top comes down/up in 20-seconds. There is little trunk space when the top is down, but again - - this really is a sports car. The interior noise is very low - - especially for a convertible. I do hear a little interior noise from the road, but Lexus still beats the pack for interior noise. It is fun to drive and handles very well. Overall gas mileage so far has been 26mph (mix of highway and interior streets). I've only had my car for a week, but am loving it!!!"

Still a great car after 75000miles

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Well Built, Extremely High Quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned and loved my IS F since day one. Been a great experience so far, and there isn't anything to complain about. Not much more you can ask for from a sports sedan."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals