Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 395 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Great ride

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not much trunk space when the top is down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle has been great! It's dependable and a great ride."

My Baby

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driveability, Gas mileage"

Cons: "Quirky, Expensive upkeep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If this car were more dependable or less expensive to repair, it would be a perfect 10. Handles like a dream. Steering, stopping and maneuvering, as well as, pick up are what you dream a car could be. The recalls and quirks were a pain to deal with but although expensive, fairly convenient since the dealership provides a loaner. Moved from So. Cal. to Pacific NW and now need an AWD vehicle. I will miss this car but need something larger now."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

the best for value and reliability

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a 2010 is 250 and i can say that owning it and driving it always puts a smile on my face.the interior is flawless with all the creature comfort that you can imagine plus an addition of some f-sport upgrades like exhaust system, air intake and f sport springs all around.all in all i rate the car as 10 for everyday driving with luxuries."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Better than a Mercedes

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, reliability, overall quality"

Cons: "Parts for maintenance can be expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Lexus has never shown a flaw. I've driven Mercedes, BMWs, and Alfa Romeoes. None come close to the Lexus. I would not consider selling or trading my car for less than $18,000. It's worth at least $18,000. May drive the car another 10 years."

16 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Favorite Car I've Ever Owned!

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "rear legroom is reduced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in love with my 2013 IS250! This car is quick, fun, and easy to drive. The cabin is so smooth, makes you want to drive all the time. What I love about this car is that it's gas efficient and very luxurious in many way. I wish they would have never changed the body style on it, if not I would definitely buy another one in a couple of years."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Wonderful car

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car after leasing it for 2 years and only problem was a battery that needed replacement. great looking, fast and pretty good gas mileage. The IS does go thru tires in the 20-25000 mile range."

30 people out of 50 found this review helpful

Love the IS 250!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and gets great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Minimal leg room in the back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased the 2008 IS 250 new. The car is 6 years old and is still my favorite car!! It gets great gas mileage and maneuvers through traffic like a dream. It feels sporty and sleek. The car has 123k miles on it (I drive a lot!) and this car still runs beautifully. My only complaint is the leg room in the back seat. If you have family or friends with long legs then they will be miserable riding in the back seat. Our 8 yr old Grandson is already complaining about the lack of leg room. Otherwise, this car is perfect!!"

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

can't think of anything wrong with this vehicle.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. cost of ownership is very low."

Cons: "road noise over rough surfaces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"306 hp and 25 mpg avg is a very good combination. quick, great handling, all the goodies Lexus is known for. 130,000 miles and all I've done is oil changes, tires and brakes. still runs like new. the only reason to get a new car is boredom."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

It is by far the best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, handling, styling, just a great car."

Cons: "No blackberry or navigation system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for my needs. Drove a V-6 Toyota Camry SE which was a great car but my IS350 is even better. Hope to keep it for another 6 years at least ..."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

just a great vehicle - in NJ handles best in snow

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles well in snow , slush"

Cons: "a bit small for me - im over 6 1 it is my wifes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. will buy another someday"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals