Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 375 Ratings for the 2006 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

8.5 years old and still turning heads

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "Lexus Service prices/costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the Matador Red Mica color. Mileage has averaged 24-26 around town (lots of lights and stop-go) over 8.5 years. Does go through tires because of the low-profile. I invested in snow tires and so now trade them out. With the AWD, she handles great in snow and ice. Fun to drive."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Feels and drives almost like new at 160k miles

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fuel efficient for a 6 cylinder"

Cons: "tires are a bit expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it used at 35k miles and has been extremely reliant (the only thing i've had to fix is replace a water pump). It looks like it will keep going forever. Very comfortable and very nice design: car is 8 years-old, but only looks like 2 or 3 years-old."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

An Amazing Product and will buy again!

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Amazing power and control!"

Cons: "Interiordoor trim is not good!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My Sandy lady!!

"I have no Bad words for this car but One! Lexus/Toyota need to change the plastic trim on the Doors its doesnt last and breaks off easily over time! Other than that its a perfect car and will never let you down!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Sandy lady!!

Very nice car to drive

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Freshly detailed and pampered

"Meticulously maintained and cared for. Always garaged. What a fun car to drive. Gets a lot head turns. Women look 2...even 3 times. It could be just a tad bigger inside. Or I could have gotten a 350."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Freshly detailed and pampered

VERY GOOD CAR, BUT AFTER 7 YEARS JUST WANT A NEW

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT ON THE HYWY. GOT UP TO 44 MPG."

Cons: "COMFORTABLE FOR 4 BUT I NEED FOR 5."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST CAR I EVER OWNED, I NOW CAN AFFORD A GS350F SPORT. THE IS250 WAS VERY COMPLETE, NAVIGATION FLAWLESS AS WAS EVERYTHING ON THE CAR."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals