Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Favorite car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my is300 for 8 years now and it still looks the same as the day I bought it. Never any problems. Interior has shown no sign of wear. I can't tell you how nice it's been to have a such a reliable, good looking car for this many years. I've only had to do regular maintenance and it drives like new."

Best Car I have owned

By on Thursday, November 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, Reliability, Fun"

Cons: "Smaller cabin, expensive routine maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far the most reliable luxusry car I have had (comparing with BMW, Jaguar, Volvo, Audi). Regular maintenance is expensive if you take it to the dealership, but I have not had anything start to wear out until I hit the 180k mile mark @ 10 years old. Materials used in the IS300 are much more luxurious and of higher quality than the current IS 250/350 models offer. It feels just as fast and fun to drive as a BMW, although if you look at the specs it is actually a slower 0-60 time. It is very nimble and small enough to make driving in heavy traffic easy. Does well in the snow, I have taken it all over the colorado mountains in winter and have never had any problems. Only downside is if your over 6'2" tall. I am 5'10" and my head is only an inch from the ceiling."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

12 Years... Still makes me happy...EVERYDAY

By on Friday, October 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the perfect drivers car for balance between power, braking, handling, and all around feel. I have beaten on this car since day one and it never complains or breaks, it just happily does everything you ask of it. Best car for any money, period!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great zippy car

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Bad gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car owned it for 11 years and will never give it up. It's a great car to modify. It's looks like a Japanese anime car. Drive is jittery and restless which fits the cars driving personality. Never had any serious issues in 11 years and still have the same brakes on it! Very reliable and styling is better than the obtuse current model. I never liked the new IS."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good car!great handling.great breaking.overal

By on Friday, July 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"overall a very good car"

love it

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best car I have ever had."

This is only my 2nd Car! Such a GREAT car!

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick pick up"

Cons: "Only 2 cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first fell for this car when it came out and it was the first to have those round rear lights! I thought it had a handsome profile and clean sharp details like the drive Shift ball being silver and cool pedals! My first car was a '89 CRX new-it lasted me 13 years(bought it in "88)! I decided I should update and thought this car would be equally worthy! It has met my expectations. When a car is mostly built in Japan I notice a LONG life, just like my first car. Last SMOG check the people couldn't believe it "passed as if it was a brand new car!" Car seats are kinda tricky in this car but not really that difficult. It's been an awesome car for the last 10-11 years now! Wow! Totally recommend it. Tight steering. Easy to park in the city. "Zippy" is the best description for this car! Great car for Day to Day and Long Trips down I-5!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car that I have owned!!!!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!"

Cons: "child car seats don't fit well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have had it 6 years now and I have not had any problems with it! It is very compfy and no blind spots! I love my car! I don't know why they changed the body style."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 12 years and have had no major problems. Usual maintenance was done every 20,000 miles and am very pleased with it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details