Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Lexus IS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 249 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 23 24 25 | Next

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I intend on running this car into the ground, perhaps 300k, then sell to junkyard when it is worth nothing. In other words, I will not sell this car while it still runs. Excellent vehicle overall."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car. I have the manual, and its so fun to drive, has a sporty look and still feels very comfortable inside. I wish it had a bit more power in the lower gears, but its still a joy to drive. I will keep this car as long as I can and I would recommend it to anyone looks for a reliable, safe but fun car."

Great Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car is great and meets all my needs except when there is snow. Then you're better off walking. I don't mean a lot of snow either I live in WI and we get snow and if you keep the 17" summer tires on you WILL get stuck. Other than that I love this car."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS CAR! I HAD MINE FOR 3 YEARS. I JUST ABOUT CRIED WHEN I HAD TO SELL IT. DEFINITELY THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED."

This car is so much fun!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this little car! It's sporty, just the right size, and can dart around in traffic like my old sedan never could. I have been a loyal Lexus driver for many years now, and as always, I have never had any problems. My IS 300 operates wonderfully, and the Lexus service quality is superb! I would recommend this car to anyone looking for something reliable, luxurious and fun to drive."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

SportDesign

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Phenomenal vehicle! Fun to drive, love it!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car, fun to drive (5 spd version) needs just a little more power"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 23 24 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus IS near Honolulu. See local deals