Go

2012 Lexus HS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Very good luxury hybrid

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxury SULEV"

Cons: "not as sporty as others"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd hybrid; still have a Prius and was leasing a Lexus GS450h before this one (what a joy that was). This car does mostly highway driving. Handles well and delivers very good milage. Qiuet and reliable, really one of a kind in this class."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, March 7, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought it used and got a substantial discount from MSRP (>$10,000). Traded in a Lexus SUV, so any improvement in gas mileage is a big plus. This car has taken a beating from car critics, but this is our third Lexus and it has the same qualities that keeps us buying. Very comfortable, great technology features with NAV, getting 37 mpg overall. Only complaint is that road noise is more pronounced, but it is still OK."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

car in excellant condition and fully functional

By on Friday, July 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage up to 38 miles--hybrid--$19,000 solid"

Cons: "fully loaded with gps and associated devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car was used for driving to work only. owner is retired and bought new car and does not need it anymore"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quiet with high tech options and power everything

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, efficient, high tech"

Cons: "Not a v-6, but faster than Prius!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A true Lexus. 35 miles per gallon overall. 40 on the highway in comfort of Lexus."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great auto

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Averaging 37.7 mpg in town. Rides great and looks great"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Trouble free car

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gave me many miles of trouble free driving"

Cons: "excessive road noise, limited interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just turned 106,000 miles on my HS250h in four years. Excellent car. Really like smoothness and predictability of the CVT transmission. Gas mileage (33-35) a little less than advertised, but if I driving rural roads with 55 speed limit I can get over 40. Bump it to 75 and the mileage drops to low 30's. Road noise is excessive also. Only problem was a defective fuel pump at 30,000. Under warranty. NO problem. Outstanding dealer. Loaner car is always a new Lexus, not some junker off the back lot. Would buy another if they still made them."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The perfect Lexus!

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great mpg, amazing luxury"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just as fun to drive as my '06 Lexus IS350, but it takes regular and gets 30+ mpg. Luxurious appointments and top notch across the board in my opinion."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A solid built hybrid car

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great hybrid to drive. Less fill ups for gas"

Cons: "Trunk space limited"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car hugs the road. It has safety features that make you feel comfortable when driving in all conditions. The mileage for a luxury hybrid car that actually gets over 30+mpg in both the city and highway is great"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Perfect first Hybrid

By on Thursday, July 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great reliability and pick-up"

Cons: "price of repairs and no change holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Lexus and I was pleased with the car in every aspect. The only drawback was the noise level not perfect and the cost of minor repairs being done at the dealer. If Lexus still offered the hs250 I would buy another one but the replacement for this is entirely too small and uncomfortable to drive."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus HS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement