Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Lexus HS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 41 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Fantastic

By on Sunday, June 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle on 6/23/2010, mainly for my wife and 1 year old baby girl. Lots of space and a ton of stuff to play with. Great ride and incredible interior plushness. Great vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Trouble free car

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gave me many miles of trouble free driving"

Cons: "excessive road noise, limited interior space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I just turned 106,000 miles on my HS250h in four years. Excellent car. Really like smoothness and predictability of the CVT transmission. Gas mileage (33-35) a little less than advertised, but if I driving rural roads with 55 speed limit I can get over 40. Bump it to 75 and the mileage drops to low 30's. Road noise is excessive also. Only problem was a defective fuel pump at 30,000. Under warranty. NO problem. Outstanding dealer. Loaner car is always a new Lexus, not some junker off the back lot. Would buy another if they still made them."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Luxury car that gets excellent gas mileage

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If anyone likes to drive a luxury car, but likes to pay less to do so then this car is an excellent choice. It has all of the bells & whistles that luxury cars have, however it is very easy on gas. It normally gets 36 mpg city, & 38 mpg highway."

6 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent"

By on Friday, March 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car for the price..

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love all aspects of this car. Luxury, Milage, Durability amd comfort"

By on Thursday, May 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Perfect first Hybrid

By on Thursday, July 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great reliability and pick-up"

Cons: "price of repairs and no change holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Lexus and I was pleased with the car in every aspect. The only drawback was the noise level not perfect and the cost of minor repairs being done at the dealer. If Lexus still offered the hs250 I would buy another one but the replacement for this is entirely too small and uncomfortable to drive."

Enjoy driving this car

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,999

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only problem with this beautiful car is that it is discontinued!"

Four Wheel love affair!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, economical"

Cons: "trunk size is limited by battery size for hybrid."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Lexus and my first Hybrid vehicle. The ride is comfortable and very quiet. The technology package is fantastic and addicting. The service and treatment by the Lexus dealership is beyond compare! I highly recommend this car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lexus HS near Honolulu. See local deals